We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely unique hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel
Ranked #33 of 660 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Prague
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely unique hostel”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I personally gave everything 5 stars as it is really a nice hostel, only downside is it is a bit far from travel hotspots , but then the price is justified as it is really a comfortable hostel to sleep in.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank YOW_TEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    80
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
42
22
60
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Hostel placed near Old Town. Great atmosphere with interesting themed rooms and natural environment. Bathrooms are dislocated from the rooms, but are private so it's better to get a room which is closer to it. Parking is pretty expensive, as everywhere in Prague, so it's best not to stay there if you are traveling with car. Although the interior is natural, rooms and toilets are really clean. Hostel staff is mostly OK with one or two unfriendly receptionists. Internet is free and they have their own list of recommended places to visit which is really useful if you didn't make any plans before you got there.

Room Tip: If you like bamboo and calming green color ask for Brandon room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tihomir_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nürnberg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

our stay at artharmony was great value for money.. good location.. easy to walk to the main attractions.. safe area.. and the hostel was in a courtyard so that it was very quiet.
The kitchen area is very small so it is not suitable for cooking really.. but for breakfast it is fine.If you are feeling lazy public transport is just outside the door...:))))

Room Tip: the room Friedricke is big, spacious, very unusual and very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mac D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Keepin it short and sweet right here...

ROOMS
Cool designer Rooms, though you need to be you book the right one if you require Kitchenette and bathroom inside room... we did this online, but didn't get that room the first night.

STAFF
Pretty friendly, always willing to help... Infact one guy even sorted us a Pizza delivery at 4.30am which was huge.. very cool.
Was a little disappointed that we had to change rooms on the 2nd day (out of 3 days) due to a problem with their booking system, pretty annoying.. but I'm hoping this is a one off.

LOCATION
A little out from Old Town, but an easy 15/20min walk away. I suggest heading to City Bike and hiring a few to ride. Speak to the English chap there and tell em the Kiwi Boys sent you, he'll give you a beer - Good bloke!!

OVERALL
Cool place to stay, pretty clean, meet some nice people, and cooked a nice meal in there kitchen.. Gotta be happy with that!

Room Tip: "Victor" was a cool room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ceptics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed here for four nights in June 2012. It was very easy to find by using public transport from the airport, and the location seemed convenient.

We had a little surprise when checking in - we'd booked it under the premise that though the bathroom was outside of the room, we did have our own private bathroom with a key. This wasn't the case, and there were three bathrooms for shared use on our floor. Nto the fault of the hotel, but of the agency we booked it through I guess. Still, it could've been far worse. The bathrooms were actual seperate bathrooms, rather than a toilet block and a shower block, and they were very clean, so no big hassle really.

The room was... a bit pink! But quite nice. We had a room to ourselves, but it had a double bed and two bunk beds. The room was hot hot hot, and air-conditioning would have been lovely, but you can't complain about good weather I suppose! There was a bit of a quirk with the widnow in that it opened about six inches above where your head would be when sleeping so could crack you inthe face in a stiff breeze, but we solved that by sleeping the other way round so again no bother!

The staff were very nice and amiable, and seemed helpful when being asked questions by other guests. It's staffed 24 hours a day, and has a fridge with cold drinks available at all hours. there were kitchen facilities which we didn't use, but it's a nice option to have.

The location is excellent - 3-4 minutes walk from two underground stations on different lines, and the main arterial tram line stops right outside the front door. We didn't use a taxi once while in Prague. Everything is walkable, and it's a doddle to get to/from the airport, zoo and other places using Prague's dirt-cheap yet amazingly efficient public transport.

A nice budget option in the centre of Prague.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pidge83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I have just returned from a 5 night stay at this hostel with ten friends and enjoyed every night. The staff are friendly and helpful and I would recommend booking taxis through the reception as they can be over priced elsewhere. Due to staying in two groups I saw 2 rooms, one for 6 people and one for 5 people, Both rooms were great, original and spacious. A central location means you are only a 5 minute walk from any major attractions and less than a minute away from local transport links. The different decoration of the hostel makes it stand out and creates a friendly environment with lots of unique features. This hostel is better than many hotels I have stayed in and when I return to Prague I will be definitely be staying here again.

For ideas of things to do I would definitely recommend going to see John Lennon's wall and going on the boats on the river.

Room Tip: Both rooms Daniel and Viktor are good for upto 5 and 6 people and both have a large seating area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

We loved this hostel! The nature themed rooms are amazing. The bathrooms are super clean and very well decorated!!!! The only complain we have is that the signal of the internet was pretty low, we could only use it next to the reception, but overall our experience in this hostel was great, we got to meet the owner who's an enthusiastic guy and works hard to come up with nice ideas for his cool hostel :). If we ever come back to Prague we will stay here again

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pedrotorreprietooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Sophie's Hostel
Sophie's Hostel
#12 of 660 in Prague
175 reviews
Praha 3
Hostel One Prague
Hostel One Prague
#7 of 660 in Prague
375 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 7
Sir Toby's Hostel
Sir Toby's Hostel
#9 of 660 in Prague
501 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ahoy! Hostel
Ahoy! Hostel
#34 of 660 in Prague
179 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Ananas
Hostel Ananas
#21 of 660 in Prague
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel

Property: ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel
Address: Jecha 509/12, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 660 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel: "... in the very centre of Prague, and yet in nature" located in the very heart of Prague, only 5 min walk from the Wenceslas Square. original, completely atypical, family, romantic environment - an oasis of peace and harmony in the middle of a city uniquely furnished rooms, just like outdoors (as in a forest, on a meadow, on the field and more) sleeping in atypical, romantic, cosy, wooden floors that are great for relaxation family pension & hostel ideal for families with children children under 6 years for free (cradle, toys and an extra bed at your disposal) spacious rooms for 4-6 people and groups of up to 11 people the perfect accommodation for groups, pre-schools, fraternities and other institutions 16 rooms with the total capacity of 74 beds perfect for people with a tinge of esotericism and spirituality NON-SMOKING ENVIRONMENT TRAM stop - right in front of ARTHARMONY - direct Public Transport connection to the Prague Castle (Tram no. 22) METRO stop, both Lines A and C (200m, 300m) PARKING PLACES (2 parking places in an enclosed courtyard - fee - cars within the width of 2m, 2.2m in height - more information at the reception desk). RECEPTION NON-STOP check IN- from 14:00 check OUT- till 10:00 (working days) - till 11:00 (on weekends) the visitors feel in ARTHARMONY almost as good as at home FREE WIFI on the ARTHARMONY premises FREE internet corner with 2 PC's (2nd floor) FREE internet corner with 1 PC (1st floor) FREE lockers/lockable boxes available FREE of charge - 2 x common fully equipped kitchen / kitchenette including fridge / kettle / microwave / induction hot plates TV, SAT, DVD and a radio available for FREE (in the common kitchen) available FREE of charge - hair dryer, ironing board, iron (available at the reception desk). FREE left luggage (on departure day- for every other day an additional charge ) FREE available Safe - to lock your valuables (information at the reception desk). Providing breakfast ("breakfasts in bed" possible) Providing numerous services: sightseeing tours, Prague travel guides, cheap taxi, bike rental, interesting excursions, cultural, social, recreational, sport and other kinds of events, restaurants, concerts, esoteric and spiritual activities ........ and more accommodation for your four-legged friends possible to have a shower even after check-out (for a fee) 4 Apartment rooms (with their proper sanitary facilities) 3 Deluxe room (with their proper sanitary facilities outside the room) 3 Standard rooms (with shared sanitary facilities) 6 HOSTEL - DORMITORY rooms - possible to book even just 1 bed under very favourable conditions (completely atypical, 4 shared WC/ 5 showers:) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing