We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Art and Harmony - that's it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Artharmony Pension and Hostel
Ranked #25 of 662 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Prague
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Art and Harmony - that's it”
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Choosing this place was the best combination - Art in Prague, harmony in the pension-hostel. In spite of budget price just great impression. Calm, almost family atmospere of the ambiente, very kind and humble stuff, my room was furnished in simple but very original style, natural one, that nearly let me relaxed

Room Tip: each room has a name of the owners heart friends, writers, musicians, artists
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PragueJitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    80
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
41
22
59
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lviv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Kind staff, nice and clean room. Big TV at the kitchen (about 42").
Location is superb. Quite place, Václavské náměstí, in 5-7 minutes, 4 min to nearest subway station "Karlovo náměstí‎" (linka B), 7 mins to "Dancing House" and 15 minst to Karluv most.

Only one negative moment - too much stairs :))

Room Tip: any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boroda222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The rooms and bathrooms were really clean, spacious and new. The pension is centrally located, yet away from traffic noise. There's a tram station just outside the building and the subway station "I.P. Pavlova" is located within 5 mins walking distance.
Unfortunately, there has been some renovation work going on during our stay which caused some disturbing noise. However, I guess this will be over in just a few days. And, we were offered some free beers to bear with the noise ;-)

Room Tip: "Sam" is a room with two single-beds and one double-bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Excelent! Better than I was expected! Very very clean, the rooms are amazing, comfortable, with a nice decoration. The bathroom was outside the room, but no problem, because each room has its own key for its own bathroom, for private use. The personal is very friendly and the hostel has a perfect location. I loved.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BiobioMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Very clean, safe and quiet place in Prague. The service was great, very warm welcome, superb service!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trzy_ptaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

We have stayed in this hostel for the weekend with a group of fourty students and it has definitely made our stay! Since we were with such large group we filled the entire hostel and the personnel has gone out of their way to help us and make our trip one to never forget. We arrived in the morning and the personnel managed to have all the rooms / apartments ready so we could check in and shower immediately. The rooms and apartments were large, clean and just lovely decorated (especially the treehouse room / apartment looked amazing!). There was a large common room in which we could just relax, hang out and hve a cup of tea, which was very convenient. The hostel was only a 5 - 10 minute walk away from the National museum and the Wencelas Square, so the location was great as well. Also compliments to the GREAT personnel! They were available at any hour of the day and helped us with arranging a boat tour and taxis for the best price. Whether you want to stay in Prague with your family or a group of friends, this hostel should definitely be your pick!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jorhaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2011

Every room has its own theme and name and is designed with loving attention to detail by the owner of the hostel. We, for instance, stayed in the safari-room (named Dita). But there's also a bamboo room, a Egypt room, a forest room and many others.

The crew is adorable and always ready to give you advice on your stay or just have a nice chat. We even got a welcome drink :-)

The rooms are clean and they clean up during your stay if you wish.

You have a tram station directly in front of the building and a metro station less than 5 min away. But we almost always walked into the centre of the old town.

We could write so many other good things about this place but that would take too long.
But what we certainly want to mention is that we felt like home after the first day and we slept like babies every night!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Corinne_Hofstetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Sophie's Hostel
Sophie's Hostel
#11 of 662 in Prague
160 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Hole
Art Hole
#26 of 662 in Prague
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Post Hostel Prague
Post Hostel Prague
#15 of 662 in Prague
113 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#5 of 662 in Prague
1,161 reviews
Praha 3
Hostel Elf
Hostel Elf
#21 of 662 in Prague
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artharmony Pension and Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artharmony Pension and Hostel

Property: Artharmony Pension and Hostel
Address: Jechna 509/12 | Praha 2 - Nove Mesto, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 662 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Artharmony Pension and Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel: "... in the very centre of Prague, and yet in nature" located in the very heart of Prague, only 5 min walk from the Wenceslas Square. original, completely atypical, family, romantic environment - an oasis of peace and harmony in the middle of a city uniquely furnished rooms, just like outdoors (as in a forest, on a meadow, on the field and more) sleeping in atypical, romantic, cosy, wooden floors that are great for relaxation family pension & hostel ideal for families with children children under 6 years for free (cradle, toys and an extra bed at your disposal) spacious rooms for 4-6 people and groups of up to 11 people the perfect accommodation for groups, pre-schools, fraternities and other institutions 16 rooms with the total capacity of 74 beds perfect for people with a tinge of esotericism and spirituality NON-SMOKING ENVIRONMENT TRAM stop - right in front of ARTHARMONY - direct Public Transport connection to the Prague Castle (Tram no. 22) METRO stop, both Lines A and C (200m, 300m) PARKING PLACES (2 parking places in an enclosed courtyard - fee - cars within the width of 2m, 2.2m in height - more information at the reception desk). RECEPTION NON-STOP check IN- from 14:00 check OUT- till 10:00 (working days) - till 11:00 (on weekends) the visitors feel in ARTHARMONY almost as good as at home FREE WIFI on the ARTHARMONY premises FREE internet corner with 2 PC's (2nd floor) FREE internet corner with 1 PC (1st floor) FREE lockers/lockable boxes available FREE of charge - 2 x common fully equipped kitchen / kitchenette including fridge / kettle / microwave / induction hot plates TV, SAT, DVD and a radio available for FREE (in the common kitchen) available FREE of charge - hair dryer, ironing board, iron (available at the reception desk). FREE left luggage (on departure day- for every other day an additional charge ) FREE available Safe - to lock your valuables (information at the reception desk). Providing breakfast ("breakfasts in bed" possible) Providing numerous services: sightseeing tours, Prague travel guides, cheap taxi, bike rental, interesting excursions, cultural, social, recreational, sport and other kinds of events, restaurants, concerts, esoteric and spiritual activities ........ and more accommodation for your four-legged friends possible to have a shower even after check-out (for a fee) 4 Apartment rooms (with their proper sanitary facilities) 3 Deluxe room (with their proper sanitary facilities outside the room) 3 Standard rooms (with shared sanitary facilities) 6 HOSTEL - DORMITORY rooms - possible to book even just 1 bed under very favourable conditions (completely atypical, 4 shared WC/ 5 showers:) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Artharmony Pension and Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing