We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Nearby Hotels
$196
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$497
$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$286
$267
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$182
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$89
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$269
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveler rating
414
22
6
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
22
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprague castlefree wine and cheesecharles bridgesoft drinks in the mini baremerald roomother guestspiano playerprivate spafelt like royaltyquiet streetboutique hotelsmall hotelold townsister hotelroom service issmall balconyevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 443 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Amazing place to stay in Prague. Good location. rooms very comfortable and spacious;
beautifully decorated in "Prague" style.

The staff is so accommodating, speaking perfect English. For example, we mentioned we are interested in having dinner with regional food and a balcony to view the city. When we were out touring, they found it and arranged it for us, at the time we wanted. Next night: ate at a Monastery!

Don't miss their breakfast and try the (local) honey crepes and cappuccino, all included.
Your stay here in beautiful Prague will be magical.

Room Tip: 2 suites at the top floor enjoy a balcony with a view of Prague's Castle.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Madam / Sir,

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay so much with us. We appreciate that the guests who tend to stay with us are looking for something a little more personal and characterful than the larger hotels tend to offer and we are lucky to have a team who genuinely enjoy making guests happy.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the Alchymist Prague Castle Suites.

Warm regards,
Lucie Nizka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We are really careful on choosing a hotel when we travel. As we all know it can make or ruin your vacation. Sayd this... We couldn't believe our eyes when we opened the door to our room.. So elegant, opulent without been tacky, great fabrics, absolutely beautiful. We have seen (very few) rooms like this when traveling in Europe but usually we were spending triple the rate. The fact that the hotel is so small makes it even more special. It's peaceful, accomodating and friendly. We went with our son but this hotel is perfect for couples!! So romantic. As soon as we got back to Florence we have recommended it to all our friends. Will definitely go back soon.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Sapphire (gorgeous!) and Ruby (beautiful with a small terrace). Recommend both.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gualandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Sir and Madam,

Many thanks for your gracious feedback. We were absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We pride ourselves on the service and facilities we provide our guests and this is only made possible by the great team I have at Alchymist Prague Castle.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lucie Nizka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a perfect little gem in a lovely, quiet area of Prague in the middle of embassy buildings and next to the Parliament. Our room was about the most beautiful I've seen - large, antique furniture, painted beamed ceilings, art and tapestries - marble bathroom, fluffy towels - great bed linens. Each morning we had a wonderful breakfast at a round table with other guests from all over the world. In the evening there is wine and cheese for the guests. It is easy to get to the Charles bridge and the tourist section. The staff couldn't do enough. The Alchymist Prague Castle Suites was one of the best choices we have ever made and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

Room Tip: There are only 8 rooms and they are all probably as wonderful as ours.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Priscilla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Sir and Madam,

I am glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable experience at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites.

Our daily main concern is to look after our guests offering them our undivided attention. I can tell that we have reached our aim.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to one of our Alchymist Luxury Group hotel,

Kind regards,
Lucie Nizka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

This beautiful small personally attentive hotel made our stay in Prague. The staff was friendly, informative and readily available at all times. Lovely breakfast and wine and cheese at days end. Rooms and common spaces elegant --- like staying in your own castle!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Sir and Madam,

Many thanks for your gracious feedback. We were absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We pride ourselves on the service and facilities we provide our guests and this is only made possible by the great team I have at Alchymist Prague Castle.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lucie Nizka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Just returned from a few nights in the Alchymist Castle Suites and ave to say what a great place to stay, its in a great location, been only a few minutes walk to Charles bridge. The hotel is truly amazing inside, it only has 8 rooms so the service is very personable and was always extremely friendly and could not be more helpful. Breakfast is served at 1 large table or in your room and it has a lovely relaxed feel to it, every afternoon there is complementary wine and cheese tasting as well as soft drinks been available from the room mini bar which is restocked daily which is a nice touch too.
Have to say a special mention to Edy the butler who did just about everything for us and also Lucie on reception, both were constantly 1st class

Room Tip: We had the emerald room - great hidden bathroom!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MILLS_family_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Madam and Sir,

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay so much with us. We appreciate that the guests who tend to stay with us are looking for something a little more personal and characterful than the larger hotels tend to offer and we are lucky to have a team who genuinely enjoy making guests happy.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the Alchymist Prague Castle Suites.

Warm regards,
Lucie Nizka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews