We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alchymist, an enchanting adventure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alchymist Prague Castle Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Ranked #5 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Ophemert, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Alchymist, an enchanting adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

A small five stars hotel with eight rooms nearby the Hradcany and nearby great restaurants. Moderate prices for such a warm experience. A unique staff, always helpful and kind.
A quiet hotel, top of the bill for (elderly) people and families

Room Tip: Take a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EmileBode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you very much for your review.
We are glad that our hotel left such a good impression on you, and you have enjoyed your stay with us as much as you did.

My staff and I are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Lucie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    21
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
254
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
W.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

With only 8 rooms, every guest is greeted individually. You can book the sauna and once it's ready it's for your use only (including the whirlpool). The location is perfect: you are within walking distance to every major attraction. A dream castle!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review. It was a pleasure having you at our hotel and we will be more than happy to welcome you back on your next trip to Prague.


Kind regards,
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We had a great time here and it was so helpful to have a great butler. The spa/sauna which can be booked privately is beautiful. Also loved the hidden lift! The breakfasts were great and it's fantastic that you can be served breakfast till midday. It was very easy to walk from the castle suites to Charles Bridge, the center of town and Prague castle.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tammybutow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review, I and the staff appreciate it very much.

It was a pleasure having you at our hotel and we truly hope to see you back soon.

Warm regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I poured over the information on Trip Advisor before we went to Prague, and it took me several days to pick a hotel. I settled on the Alchymist Castle Suites, and I am SO glad I did. The hotel is absolutely one of the highlights of our trip to Prague. The location could not be more perfect, situated right between the Charles Bridge and the Castle on the West side of the river, and yet still just a short walk to Old Town Square and the Jewish Quarter. We had a wonderful room, and could walk out onto our balcony to look right up at Prague Castle. The Hotel is very much a gracious home environment. The best part of the hotel is the beautiful and large public rooms - breakfast room, living/music room, library, "lobby", spa rooms, exercise/sauna. There are almost too many wonderful things about this hotel to mention. The rooms and bathrooms are so large and comfortable. The things in the mini bar are free. The front desk/concierge is sitting right there at your service for personal attention 24/7. Your room comes with a personal butler. The food is made to order and very good. There is a wine and cheese by the fire each night featuring local wines and cheeses. When you book the sauna and jacuzzi, it's ALL yours - close the doors and enjoy it all to yourself. I just can't say enough good about this hotel. The feel is unique - definitely five star with the most personal of service. You honestly feel like you're in your own personal mansion, with your own personal staff, in the center of everything you'd want to do in Prague. We greatly enjoyed the "family style" breakfast where we got to sit at one table with all the other guests and get to know them. It's also great that breakfast every day goes until noon, so we never felt pressure to get out of bed early - a nice perk when you're coming from USA time zones. The staff was on hand to answer our every need, like extra diet cokes in the mini bar, and a fire started in the fire place at our request for the evening wine and cheese. And as if all this was not enough, you are free to use the absolutely gorgeous spa area of the Alchymist Grand just a few blocks away. If you wanted a more "public" feel for your time in Prague, you could try the Alchymist Grand, but we spent time in both and very much preferred the intimacy of the Alchymist Castle Suites. I would very highly recommend. This really should be the #1 rated hotel in Prague.

Room Tip: We loved our room just off the upstairs sitting room and breakfast room. I can't imagine any of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KarKettler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post all these kind words following your stay with us, we really appreciate it. All the team of Alchymist Prague Castle Suites is trying hard to provide the best possible service and to read your review is truly the most valuable reward for us.

We are also very glad you felt in love in Mala Strana, it's a magical part of Prague.

I do hope that you can stay with us once again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prato Sesia, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed at Achymist Castle Suites for three nights and it was wonderful. Great location, near to Charles Bridge and Prague Castle. Relaxing atmosphere and beautiful rooms. Kind staff, always available and friendly, who consider you as a special guest.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annalisa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed at the Alchymist Castle Suites for two nights, enough to fall in love with this pearl.
The location is perfect for visiting this enchanting city: close to the sightseeing spots, yet out of the chaos and touristy streets.
Thank you to all the staff, always available and kind with us.
We really hope to come back very soon!
Flavia

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fortunadrago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Wonderful, romantic, beautiful, unforgettable hotel (hotel boutique)! Great location, close proximity to all Prague historical places, quite area, excellent personal always ready to help and to further improve the enjoyable stay. Relaxing atmosphere, stylish rooms, vine,cheese and nuts on the evenings in the dinning room and many other pleasant details make you convenient that in Prague you always have friendly private property to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jerusalemer_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam,

I am glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable experience at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites.

Our daily main concern is to look after our guests offering them our undivided attention. I can tell that we have reached our aim.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to one of our Alchymist Luxury Group hotel,

Kind regards,
Lucie Nizka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,381 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,925 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Prague Castle Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Prague Castle Suites

Property: Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Address: Snemovni 164/8, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Prague Castle Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, located in a sensational historical mansion in the Malá Strana (Lesser Quarter) in Prague, provides you with the possibility of experiencing something truly unique and exclusive. This privately owned historical mansion, with the intriguing name of "At the Turk's Head," has been lovingly restored to suit a brand new concept of luxury accommodation in Prague. It is therefore with the utmost pleasure that we present you with the following invitation: You are hereby invited to become personal guests of the owner, Giorgio Bonelli, and to enjoy a stay in this magnificent 15th-century mansion, featuring 8 suites, a music room, library, fireplace room, spa and enjoying the services of a private butler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Alchymist Prague Castle Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing