We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury dining in Prague”
Review of Chagall"s Club Restaurant - CLOSED

Chagall"s Club Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: Chagall's offers modern International saison-like meals using products of the best quality for their preparation. In our restaurant we focus mainly on originality and great experience of the chef Marek Prochazka. The menu, carefully chosen and consisting of tasty and exquisite specialities prepared by this magician of culinary art will definitely satisfy the taste and all senses of gourmets.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxury dining in Prague”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The title summarizes it all. This has been a dining experience - not a dinner :) Not so easy to find and not that luring from outside, Chagall's offers superb food, fantastic atmosphere and first class service. Though it is a little bit more formal dining place staff with their knowledge of menus and recommendations made it incredibly pleasant. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a highlight in their evening in Prague :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    54
    15
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
107 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Upscale unique”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

A unique menu by a skilled chef.

Very attentive staff from matre d on down

In beer happy Prague a real accent on the wine list.

Upscale without being stuffy. The locals love it too. Saw couple at next table celebrating their engagement.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chenamoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A touch of class”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Just walked past and liked the look so called in later. Had a lovely meal well presented and tasty. They are obviously trying to be a bit up scale and mostly succeeding . More expensive than most in town but worth it for a treat. When we went it wasn't busy and as a result lacked a bit of atmosphere

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice meal in Chagalls”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Just last week I had the pleasure to visit Chagalls for dinner with my girlfriend. We enjoyed a nice meal served by pleasant staff (which is not always the case in Prague), the pumkin soup for starter was a good choice and the deer steak I had was nice and soft and cooked just right. My girlfriend had the guinea fowl which maybe was a little tough but the meat on the bone was nice and soft, we had a nice bottle of French wine from the very extensive wine list and overall the dining experience was very nice.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IanPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I visited, together with a whole choir, Chagall’s Club Restaurant. With a total of 28 persons, we occupied most of this fine restaurant. We were all served creamy chicken soup. As main course we could choose between sea bass and beef shoulder, and with Crème brûlée as dessert. Everything tasted great.

The service was impeccable, and we had a great evening at this restaurant which we highly recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steinar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chagall"s Club Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing