We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chagall"s Club Restaurant - CLOSED

Chagall"s Club Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, International, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: Chagall's offers modern International saison-like meals using products of the best quality for their preparation. In our restaurant we focus mainly on originality and great experience of the chef Marek Prochazka. The menu, carefully chosen and consisting of tasty and exquisite specialities prepared by this magician of culinary art will definitely satisfy the taste and all senses of gourmets.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us by a friend in NZ and it did not disappoint. The food was wonderful (pork with cherries +++), and the service was excellent. We will return for our last night in Europe tomorrow, so we leave on a high note.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oliver19952011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    54
    15
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The service was excellent. The food was very good. A bit more expensive than others but worth it. The sweetbreads for starters were to die for. Followed by scallops which were very well presented

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oldies511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely surprise in Prague.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We were searching for a good restaurant on a very hot night in Prague.
After a lot of thought we chose Chagalls because of the excellent reviews on TripAdvisor. We wanted a restaurant near the historic center of the city but not filled with tourists. We wanted good food, good service, and a pleasant atmosphere for eating. We found just that and even more. Chagalls is a classy restaurant in a relaxed atmosphere. The price is medium high but well worth it. The food is original and well prepared. We started with an exquisite salad and then went on to the lovelybaby pig , cherry plate, all followed by the peach, passion fruit sorbet dessert .
The service was attentive and uninstrusive. A funny point is that their French burgundy cost less than their Czech wine! We can reccommend this restaurant with enthusiasm.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

today we found ourselves looking for a restaurant close to our apt; heavy rain and we found this a few doors away; excellent cuisine-not traditional Czech but francais; not inexpensive but we have paid much more; the food was excellent; service was very good and had a cognac at the ned only supposedly made for this restaurant-very good; will recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joe g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice peaceful atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Selected this restaurant based on recommendation from our hotel. It was a nice alternative to the traditional Czech options. Nice quiet atmosphere with very good food and service. I actually observed the wait staff putting on white gloves when handling the flat ware. Not a budget place by any means but very reasonable considering the quality of the food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank m&m56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chagall"s Club Restaurant also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing