We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb restaurant experience in Prague”
Review of Chagall"s Club Restaurant - CLOSED

Chagall"s Club Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: Chagall's offers modern International saison-like meals using products of the best quality for their preparation. In our restaurant we focus mainly on originality and great experience of the chef Marek Prochazka. The menu, carefully chosen and consisting of tasty and exquisite specialities prepared by this magician of culinary art will definitely satisfy the taste and all senses of gourmets.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb restaurant experience in Prague”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Everything we ate was outstanding! Absolutely amazing, form the quality of the food to the service and the wine selection. I recommend Chagall to anybody that enjoys good food in a relaxed environment for a very reasonable price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    54
    15
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Best restaurant and great wine!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Quaint restaurant.. Great wine selection and each course was better than the first. The appetizer was unbelievable and so was the soup. This restaurant is a must for anyone. Reasonably priced for the quality of food and service. This restaurant should be at the top of your list for dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon Valley PA
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Prague!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Our party experienced many high quality restaurants while on holiday in Prague. By far, the best was Chagall's. the sophistication of the cuisine was matched by an awesome wine list. Service was excellent on a Sunday evening. This chef could be successful anywhere.

Helpful?
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant!!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have just returned from a three day break in Prague with my husband and another couple. We just came across this restaurant during our stroll around the centre..and what a find!! From the minute we entered the service waas exceptional. Very welcoming, friendly and polite.As the customer, we felt like we really were the most important people in the room, a feeling often lacking in today's restaurants. A drinks order was taken immediately and delivered swiftly and professionally. Our Waiter 'David' was excellent, a true professional..he was, constantly in the vicinity, making sure glasses were filled, dishes were clear, drinks weren't required and that we were fine, however never once interrupted us. We are lucky to have eaten in several Michelin starred restaurants in our own country, the food and service in Chaggal's is in every way equal to this high standard. For our second night in Prague our heads told us to try a different restaurant but our hearts told us to eat here again and we are so pleased we did!! another gorgeous meal and amazing dining experience was had by all. Every single course was exceptionally delicous, from the 'amuse bouche' right through to desert. Between us we tried the beef, lamb, venison, rabbit, soup and various deserts, all were absolutely gorgeous and beautifully presented. Wine was a little expensive and the food possibly more expensive than many Prague restaurants, however this pales into insignificance when compared to the total dining experience of Chagall's.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant and Chefs menu was great”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Took the chefs menu a great offer/value for money and great food
Service also very good. Not all food perfect but for this menu at €40,- it is difficult not to be satisfied.

Selection du Chef

Young leaves, fresh peas and yogurt parfait vegetable syrup
140 CZK
Creamy chicken soup with croutons and young leeks
65 CZK
Scallops, sea urchin sauce, sea buckthorn
210 CZK
Braised beef rib, black beer, apples and Jerusalem artichokes
190 CZK
Meunier Sea bass, steamed young potatoes, spring onion and black truffle
310 CZK
Veal tenderloin, carrots, green asparagus sauce Bernaise
340 CZK
Selection of French cheeses Two pieces
165 CZK
Rhubarb and strawberries with ice cream in a wafer
95 CZK
whole 8 courses menu Selection du Chef Menu
1.100 CZK
And a bottle of Barolo 2005 that was recomanded to be good with the whole menu.
and took this desert also: Chocolate fondant with roasted bananas and salt caramel sauce
180 CZK

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank svharkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chagall"s Club Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing