We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Czech food and beer! And ambience!”
Review of Pivovarsky klub

Pivovarsky klub
Ranked #130 of 6,403 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Karlin
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Friendliness staff that set us up with a table despite the place being pretty crowded. The staff was more service minded than in a lot of other places I have been to in Prague.

We had schnitzel and goulash that were well made and the servings were sure that we wouldn’t leave hungry.

This is a place that my family love and it will be a must-go-to on our future visits to Prague.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank JonR1575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,075)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

The food was good here and the beer cake excellent, but what makes it is the HUGE selection of beers at very reasonable prices, very hard to chose so had to leave it to the bar staff to decide for me on occasion , staff were very good also.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Christos66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

In our last night in Prague we ate at Pivovarski klub, and it was a great decision. Food was very nice and their beer menu is huge, to say the least. I suspect they have over 100 different beers, local and not only. It is a great place for drinking, this is obvious, especially when you see the place. I recommend.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank andrei987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

Been to Pivovarsky Klub quite a few times now over the years,its a pub that serves great beers and has a small but very tasty meal menu,food that goes so well with the beers served.
Set over two floors,its got a proper pubby look to it,beer posters ,enamels and rustic brewing equipment adorn the walls,an eye catching serving bar ,lots of seating options spread throughout the two floors and shelves crammed with 100's of beers from not just local microbreweries but beers from around the world for take out service,it really is a cool pub.
My twin brother Stephen and I were here on a Monday afternoon, pub was just starting to get busy with a great atmosphere ,greeted warmly by a very pleasant member of staff who served us a beer from Svijamy Brewery,these beers were served in excellent condition, iced cold and sparkling, for our meal we opted to have fried cheese each with a side of fries,after a short wait our meals arrived and what a treat, the fried cheese was absolutely fantastic, roasting hot but very well prepared, fries were totally delicious, coupled with the iced cold beers made for a very pleasant dining experience in a very cool pub.
We moved on after our meal and beers and as on every other visit to here we had a great time.
Pivovarsky Klub is easy to locate on Krizikova.
A wonderful pub,well worth checking out if your in the area

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 293neilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

absolutely great crafy beer bar + restaurant. 6 czech beers of various styles on tap and over 250 more bottles. you get handed a menu when you arrive with pages and pages of beers to choose from, giving country of origin, styles etc... heaven ! good standard czech food menu and very friendly welcoming staff and finally very reasonably priced.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pivovarsky klub also viewed

 

Been to Pivovarsky klub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing