We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kinda Rustic”
Review of Pivovarsky klub

Pivovarsky klub
Ranked #127 of 5,534 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Calangute, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Kinda Rustic”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Am sure this place is quite an institution in Prague. The brewery is just located touching the restaurant . Serves you a variety of beers as it is the case in Czech. Lovely old setup. Nothin modern in here. Serves great food & reasonable too. Its hard too get a table here, so you gotta wait sometimes. Was lucky to be there ...

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yograjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    436
    231
    51
    3
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lots of Beer”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We heard and read great things about this place but were not overly impressed. It is kind of out of the way in a not-so-nice area, but actually not a bad walk from the city center. We had a light lunch and enjoyed the food – it was traditional Czech food. There is a large beer selection - but only 6 on tap. We sat upstairs but learned too late that the downstairs pub has much more character. Overall an OK place but I didn't find it to be a '5'.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food, beer and service”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We visited this restaurant during our stay in Prague and we were very happy with the food and service. It was a friendly place, and it was also where the locals went, so the food was reasonably priced and delicious. All of the dishes we tried were fantastic and hearty portions. Also, there is a incredibly large variety of beer for all tastes!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia_ap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch here and it was great. So many beers! We had the ostrich medallions and the veniaon goulash. Both were very well prepared and flavorful. The staff is great too. Very worth the trip fr the center

Helpful?
Thank jejoco
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Went here for dinner three times and lunch six times on a two week trip to Prague. Beer was great, range of bottled beers was interesting but the most fun is sampling what they have on Tap. Food is Czech traditional and good bar quality. Highly recommend the Sausage in dark beer sauce.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrStaypuft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pivovarsky klub also viewed

 

Been to Pivovarsky klub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing