We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice museum”

Museum Mysteriae Pragensis
Ranked #734 of 936 things to do in Prague
Attraction details
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice museum”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Nice museum with lots of ghosts. Came there in the evening so it was a bit spooky. Museum contains lots of written legends illustrated by appropriate ghosts. As in alchemist's museum, all the stories are put in the "Ghosts & Legends of Old Prague" brochure (75 Kč).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Polina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    5
    7
    14
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“I was there second time and it is new and excellent!!!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

When I was in Prague 2 years ago, I was in thist museum, and I like this atmosphere in underground street of ghost. I like it. So I came back with my friend and I was really shocked. but it was good kind of shock. First part of museum is totaly changed. Its like big library with realy spooky atmosphere and in this library are many many new interactive exponates. Its full of poetry and humor and i LIKE IT TOO MUCH. And underground street of ghost is still really nice. And when I asked on cash desk when this change was done, they told me, that its just a few weeks and some new interactive exponates and changes will be done till summer. So, my next time in Prague I came back to see it again. And also they offer me double ticket to their second museum of alchemists. I go there tomorrow, so I´m really interested in this kind of museums.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ernst K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Silly, but okay”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Museum isn't the word I would use to describe this place even though it has to do with Prague's past. Think of it more as an attraction. It's a bit silly, but interesting if you're not in a hurry and like reading ghost stories. The "interactive" bits where you have to pull a lever or open a tiny door to see something were delightfully kitchy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Riite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time or money”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Do not waste your time or money on this 'museum'.
It was probably the worst 'museum' we have ever been to, and we say 'museum' lightly.
When you pay to get in they will ask if you wish to vist their Alchemy Museum too, as an extra discounted cost. DON'T!
It is historical, everything is written down on plaques hanging from the ceilings and you need to read it all. The majority of the info you are given on the Free tour we went on. You can read up on the History of Prague yourself.


All in all spend your money on something far better!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karlie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a joke”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

An underground corridor full of 'ghostly' figures a child could make. I reached the end door expecting the corridor to be the intro to the actual place but the door was the exit of the whole place. I and everyone else looked at each other in disbelief. I felt like I'd been robbed, better to give your money to a beggar on the bridge than visit this place.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cymro7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museum Mysteriae Pragensis also viewed

 

Been to Museum Mysteriae Pragensis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing