We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Malostranska Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Malostranska Residence
Ranked #3 of 368 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
218 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Nice location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

This appartment was well located, and we managed to park close by on the street outside (parking is with a local permit from reception). The appartment was fairly small, with no separate living area, with the kitchen and dining area at one end of one bedroom, with a separate shower room and bedroom. Beds were comfortable and we slept well. We had breakfast in Starbucks over the road, but the hotel has an arrangement with a local restaurant if you prefer. There were some lovely restaurants near by for dinner.The staff were friendly, although not always there. We had no view of anything unless we really lent out of the window, when we could glimpse the Charles' Bridge.

Room Tip: Don't get room 45 if you want a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happygirl20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    47
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
136
67
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

The apartments are amazing. Super view of Prague Castle from balcony and bedroom. Charles Bridge is a stones throw away. Some good little restaurants in direct vicinity. Hotel staff super friendly and helpful.Fully exceeded expectations. - absolutely stunning.
Apartment also had great audio visual set up with connection for any aux or iphone devices. Some tunes whilst appreciating the stunning view at night and day.
I would say that the only thing that lets this residence down is the pictures on its own website and other hotel sites, they need updating, as they do not accurately represent how awesome the apartments actually are. The one we stayed in was superb and good for group friends for a city trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lifeofrides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ella G, Manager at Malostranska Residence, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
This is very honest of you, we will definitely improve the photos quality on all servers, thanks for advice!
You are very welcome anytime with friends or family members.

All the best wishes from Prague!

Malostranska Residence Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

The appartments are located in great location, in center of of Prague - 2 min walk to Charles Bridge and 10 minutes to Prague Castle. Rooms are big, clean and have stylish interior. Staff are very friendly and helpfully.

Room Tip: If you travel by car, please make sure to book the parking place/garage also. It is very hard to fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarolHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Wow, just wow. Fully exceeded expectations - absolutely stunning. Location was perfect, walking distance from everywhere. The apartment was large and very well put together, so much space! Amazing for the value.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringoes, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

If you want to stay in a place where you feel like you are in Prague and not in some stale hotel somewhere, this is the place for you. It was walking distance to everything. Really a beautiful apartment.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had a lovely stay at Malostranska Residence in March, the accommodation lived up to the pictures on the web site and we were extremely pleased with the location. The Charles Bridge is a few steps away and the lovely St Nicholas Church is opposite. It was very quiet in our room even though we were so central. All the extractions of Prague are within walking distance of the accommodation with lots of places to eat close by. If you wished to eat you can take food back to cook in the kitchen but why would you want to do that when you can walk around Prague and enjoy all the different places.

The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are cleaned frequently with clean towels each day although we didn't need this. The rooms are decorated to suit where you are staying with lots of special touches.

I would recommend staying at this accommodation to anyone visiting Prague and wanting to be in a prime location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

I love the location of this hotel. I was there with my parents who came all the way from Indonesia. We are very happy with our room, two king size bed, kitchen, huge dining&living room, one lovely modern bathroom. The elegant barock style is very classy indeed. Charles bridge is just few steps away, in fact, almost everything is just few steps away. The receptionist was really really friendly and helpful. We love this hotel, for us there is no better place to stay in Prague!
Nadya Narendraputra

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ella G, General Manager at Malostranska Residence, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Nadya,

We sincerely thank you for the feedback! We remember you and your parents! We are wishing you all the best and are hoping to see you very soon again!

Warm regards from Prague,

Malostranska Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,378 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malostranska Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malostranska Residence

Property: Malostranska Residence
Address: Malostranske Namesti 24/38, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 368 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Malostranska Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation in Prague at Residence Malostranska offers the highest accommodation standard in the very heart of historic Prague. The Residence is located close to the river Vltava, Charles Bridge and other beautiful bridges at the distance of 5-10 mins walk. We have three types of suites available: Presidential Suite (160m2) for your absolute comfort, the smaller Executive Suite (55 – 120m2) and our cosy Deluxe Suite (25 – 30m2). You will not find more luxurious accommodation in all of Prague. All of our suites are equipped with luxurious stylish furniture, kitchen and accessories, Jacuzzi and LCD TVs.The suites look out onto the quiet streets of the historic centre of Prague. The Deluxe suite looks out onto the Charles Bridge, and the Executive suite offers a view of the St. Nicholas Cathedral, Lesser Town Square and the beautifully-lit Prague Castle. The Presidential Suite offers a view from two balconies, one of which you can sit on and sip a glass of wine and enjoy the magnificence of Prague Castle, on the second balcony you can watch the busy traffic on the Charles Bridge.We are pleased to serve even the most demanding guests and offer them home-like atmospthere in the heart of Prague. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Malostranska Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malostranska Residence Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing