We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome to a beautiful romantic stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Malostranska Residence
Ranked #3 of 358 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A warm welcome to a beautiful romantic stay.”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Would highly recommend this stunning residence.
On arrival we had a very warm welcome by a lovely receptionist who was very helpful and willing to answer all questions about both the accommodation & area.
The room was extremely tastefully decorated but also has plenty of character and charismatic features and detail such as beautiful paintings, large wooden doors & high ceilings.
we had a beautiful view of the st nicalouse Church among other eye pleasing sites of the square.
the location was perfect- a few breakfast bars & cafes on our door step and an easy walk across the stunning Charles bridge to the old town.
at a very reasonable price too.
! ticked all of the boxes for us.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ella G, General Manager at Malostranska Residence, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Hollie,

We appreciate your shared photos as well as your lovely comments! We remember you girls and would be delighted to meet you here again!
Enjoy travelling and accept our sincerest thanks for your feedback!

Best,
Malostranska Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    52
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
143
74
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I researched long and hard to find good accommodation for our family of four including two boys aged four and six. I wanted a good location with easy walking distance to most attractions, self contained and a baroque feel. I could not have picked a better spot for us. The apartment was breathtakingly beautiful and true to the photos. We enjoyed two bedrooms, a very modern and stylish bathroom with spa style bath in it and a lovely kitchenette with double electric top, microwave, dishwasher (thank you!) fridge etc. the crockery and utensils were a very good standard and all washing powder, liquid etc was provided. Theresa checked us in and we really want to praise her efforts to ensure we had and knew everything we needed to ensure our stay was comfortable. I can understand people's concern regarding the lack of signage to the residence however as we booked a 25euro fixed price transfer from the airport we didn't experience this trouble. Note the driver was happy to take payment in euros which was great. Wifi was excellent at the residence. Down the street towards Charles Bridge is a little mini market with good supplies open until eight I think. Plenty of overpriced restaurants outside of your door including maccas and Starbucks which had reasonable coffee on from 7am. Use trip advisor or ask the staff for some better options less than a block or two away. We walked one day to the castle which was a fifteen minute walk, we could walk across Charles bridge to the old town in ten minutes so we didn't even think of using public transport. We easily spent three full days seeing the sights of the castle, the old town etc. note the castle entrance was valid for two days although only one entry per exhibit. Our second day at the castle we walked to petrin tower which was another good spot and a lovely walk. The online booking I made with this accommodation included a hop on hop off bus tour which we didn't really need to use but made use of it to hear a little about the city and then this included a boat tour which we took at 4pm to get great sunset pictures of Charles bridge. I understand this accommodation is near the church (amazing views of the church with prague castle on the background ). However this does mean the bells ring through the night which may be an issue for some however we have found this in accommodation all around Europe and we haven't let it worry us. Thank you again residence malostranska we were thrilled with our stay and will be highly recommending you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serendipitylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is a former palace wth high celings, wonderful central location overlooking the same name square, antique stairs and furniture, modern bath and kitchen. Only downside unreliable elevator. Breakfast was not available but there were multiple options around.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniela2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is really a 4.5 rating. We chose this place b/c our son stayed here in the summer and raved about it. We had a 2BR apt for just two of us. Would have preferred a smaller unit, but online that did not seem possible. Loved the location, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff--they could not have done better.negative was the street noise late at night (I know it's a big city and I live in a big city) but forgot to ask for a quiet room. The two other negatives were the initial difficulty finding the building --if only when I requested directions from them, they had told me what to look for, we could have saved so much time and frustration and the wifi. To get connectivity (which my husband had to have for work related issues) he had to sit in the hallway --there was a 12 hour time difference and so he was in the hallway at night banging away on his laptop. Did have a bit of paranoia over the signs all about regarding scratching the floors, furniture etc. it would be an especially great place to stay with children .

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and check about AC in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tunasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia W, General Manager at Malostranska Residence, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for a lovely comment! We do appreciate the description of the apartment and our service, we are doing our best indeed. However, the fact that you had so many difficulties surprised us,since our wifi internet has always been very strong and nothing like this ever happened to our guests. It's a shame you didn't tell us about the problems with the wifi, which we could definitely fix it immediately.

We are truly sorry for the inconveniences caused.

Best wishes from pre-Xmas Prague!

Malostranska Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Loved our stay. The location is really convenient with truly beautiful view of church & castle but not in the middle of old city square so not too noisy/crowded. Room size is great for family with kids. The service of the reception was really warm and helpful. Loved the Beseda restaurant just 3 min walk from the hotel for casual dinner & beer. Only minor thing I would improve is the bathroom (it was nice jacuzzi but was not very clean) and amenity refills during the stay. Still I would rate as 5 with strong recommendation:-)

Room Tip: we were in the room on the 4th floor facing the street - but it was not a problem to sleep - rather...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miyuki802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia W, General Manager at Malostranska Residence, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the honest review! We value is very much and will improve the imperfections you mentioned. We are looking forward to meeting you again in our Residence!!!

Best,

Residence Malostranska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The location is the best for tourists, everything is so near! I loved the decoration of the room we had and stuff was so friendly and helpful. They provided us with everything we needed. All I can say is that I can recommend this place and for sure I will come back :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prianka01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The hotel is located in the middle of old Prague. Very close to attractions. Everything is walking distance away.
The room we stayed in was very modern. Just remodeled bathroom and kitchen area. The place had old world charm, and very spacious. It can get a little loud if your room is on the street side, but shutting the windows help. Staff was very friendly. Rooms clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kara79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia W, General Manager at Malostranska Residence, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing the view and photos with the community! This is a great pleasure to read the satisfied feedback. We will be very happy to see you among our guests again!
Please let us know about your estimated time of arrival next time and we will give you our better price offer for returning guest.

Warm regards,
Malostranska Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,630 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,699 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malostranska Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malostranska Residence

Property: Malostranska Residence
Address: Malostranske Namesti 24/38, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 358 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Malostranska Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation in Prague at Residence Malostranska offers the highest accommodation standard in the very heart of historic Prague. The Residence is located close to the river Vltava, Charles Bridge and other beautiful bridges at the distance of 5-10 mins walk. We have three types of suites available: Presidential Suite (160m2) for your absolute comfort, the smaller Executive Suite (55 – 120m2) and our cosy Deluxe Suite (25 – 30m2). You will not find more luxurious accommodation in all of Prague. All of our suites are equipped with luxurious stylish furniture, kitchen and accessories, Jacuzzi and LCD TVs.The suites look out onto the quiet streets of the historic centre of Prague. The Deluxe suite looks out onto the Charles Bridge, and the Executive suite offers a view of the St. Nicholas Cathedral, Lesser Town Square and the beautifully-lit Prague Castle. The Presidential Suite offers a view from two balconies, one of which you can sit on and sip a glass of wine and enjoy the magnificence of Prague Castle, on the second balcony you can watch the busy traffic on the Charles Bridge.We are pleased to serve even the most demanding guests and offer them home-like atmospthere in the heart of Prague. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Malostranska Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malostranska Residence Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing