We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”
Review of Little Quarter

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Little Quarter
Ranked #20 of 651 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Varese, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed February 23, 2011

lovely staff and amazing room..totally recommend!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dehfranzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    107
    22
    10
    8
See reviews for
10
81
89
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2011

I was incredibly surprised by the quality of this hostel. I had read good reviews, but as it was so very cheap I had low expections. You will not find a better deal. I thought the hostel was perfectly situated, on a street with good, cheap food that leads directly to the Prague Castle. It's 5 minutes from the Charles Bridge. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were pristine, the bathrooms very nice, and I slept better on the beds there than I do my own. This is by far the best hostel I've ever stayed at. I must say, it's definitely not a party hostel, but this means the guests are respectful and you're guaranteed a good night's rest.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elephaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2011

for the price we paid it exceeded all our expectations by a country mile. clean, polite staff and excellent facilities. free internet and a cheap breakfast available makes for a perfect hostel environment

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonnynoakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pistoia, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2011

"Little quarter" is without any doubt the best place to enjoy the town! That's not only because of the great location and cleanliness of the room but for the kindness of its staff. I had also unexpectedly to leave with one night before the fixed term and it was absolutely no problem! Surely recommended!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreabrugiony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2011

This hotel is ideally located just a 10-minute walk to the Charles Bridge and the Prague Castle. The street it is on has many cafes and restaurants, and you can find lower budget places, as well as the more trendy, high-end places, such as Cowboys. The hotel is a simple, no frills place, but the rooms are very clean, the beds are comfortable, and the rooms are huge. We paid just 30 euros a night per room.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herrliberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2011

Initially I thought it would be a hostel set up, but it was more than what I expected. I got a very spacious double bedroom which was close to the size of an apartment. Very clean and quiet. Within 10 minutes walking distance to Charles bridge and Prague Castle. Definitely would recommend it to anyone who is looking for an accommodation in Prague at a budget.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daphsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2010

The Hotel is well situated once you know were you are . I recomend getting a guide book as the map wasnt easy to follow . The Hotel is clean room was cleaned everyday . The room was massive and on the third floor dinning area right outside door .Staff were very friendly when booking us taxis to go places my only fault with this hotel was I think it should have wireless internet available to guests in there rooms as the computer in the lobby didnt work , also think should have night receptionist on but can not fault the quality of the room although watch out for the bed the corners stick out and i walked into it twice . Would recomed going on the walking tour around prague was really good .Prague zoo is one of the best zoo I have visited . Would recomend Pension Dum U Tri Houslicek restuarant oreous three course meal offer and extra chargers and drink cost roughly £11 in gbp . Praue is a lovely city nice buildins great for a week end break we went when it snowed was lovely

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butterflyqueen2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#518 of 649 in Prague
169 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 649 in Prague
1,982 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#10 of 651 in Prague
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#19 of 651 in Prague
852 reviews
Praha 7
Sir Toby's Hostel
Sir Toby's Hostel
#8 of 651 in Prague
498 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#4 of 651 in Prague
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Quarter

Property: Little Quarter
Address: Nerudova 21, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 651 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Little Quarter 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Quarter is located in Nerudova Street, directly on the famous Royal Route, which winds through the heart of the historic centre of Prague. It is intended primarily for young travellers. Rooms on the top floors and a roof patio opened during the summer offer unforgettable view of the Prague Castle and Petrin Hill. In the vicinity of the hotel, visitors will find the oldest and most interesting monuments and a number of restaurants, cafes, music clubs, bars and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Little Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing