We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best location and rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Quarter

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little Quarter
Ranked #23 of 661 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“best location and rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed in this place for 2 nights in end of May. The room we had (on the ground floor) was just awesome for the price we were paying. The staff (just one person mans the reception at all time of the day) was very sweet. He helped us out with all the questions we had.
The highlights for the place in my opinion are:
- The biggest seller about this place is its location. Its on the drive to the Prague Castle (just about 100 meters). Charles bridge is less than 10 minute walk (walked at a leisurely pace).
- The rooms are nicely laid out with nice furniture and very clean. There is a small smoking are on the ground floor
- the rooms are nice and quiet
- There is a small shop which sells everything right next to the entrance of the hostel. Its open 24*7 however you do pay a little extra for whatever you buy.
On the last day we were in Prague we went for a pub crawl and came in at 5 am. Although we were supposed to check out by 10 but we ended up sleeping till 12. The staff didn't try to wake us up or overcharge us. WE eventually checked out at 2. I was very pleased by this gesture as it was a Friday and the city was packed with tourists who had come down for the weekend.

Room Tip: we stayed on the ground floor. the room is beautiful. spaced out. there is no smoking in the room. h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank eddieonaball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVEHotels, Manager at Little Quarter, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Eddie,
thank you very much for your very kind review and generous rating! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our service! Also I have to agree that the location is unbeatable, right on the Kings road!

When you will plan your next stay in Prague, please remember that you can always contact us in advance to get the best specials and extras!

Wishing you a great day,

Eduard, QC Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    99
    22
    10
    8
See reviews for
9
80
83
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hostel was super worth the inexpensive price. It was super clean and the staff were very friendly. The hostel itself is located quite central to many popular attractions and was only a short walk from a tram stop. There was plenty of space in our 10-bed room and we were each given lockers large enough to stow our packs for the day. While the wifi was a bit sketchy, the desktops in the lobby were nice to have. (No swimming pool or fitness center).
If I ever come back to Prague, I'm definitely going to book with Little Quarter again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVEHotels, Manager at Little Quarter, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Thomas,
thank you very much for your kind words about our hostel! It´s a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your time in our beloved city! When you will plan your next visit, you can always contact us to get the best special offers!

Wishing you a wonderful day,

Eduard, QC Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad, Israel
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Excellent hotel location, near the Prague Castle.
Good service, the employees are nice and helpful with any questions.
The room is large and clean and the breakfast varied and tasty.
There is PCs with internet conection and Wi-Fi conection in the room.

Definitely Good Value for Money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GenyaAtin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVEHotels, Manager at Little Quarter, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Madam,
thank you very much for your review! It´s great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! I can only agree with the description!
If you´d like to retrun to some of our AVE hotels, please be so kind to contact us directly in advance, we´d be glad to offer you the best specials!

WIshing you a wonderful summer,

Eduard, QC Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I enjoyed this hostel very much! The location is perfect - walking distance to the most fantastic places in Prague. The rooms are clean, and nicely done :) Hostel staff is very helpful. There was no problem with leaving our bags for several hours before departure. Souvenirs shops near by have lower prices than in the heart of the city.
I definately will come back! :)
Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khrystyna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVEHotels, Manager at Little Quarter, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Khrystyna,
it is a delight to hear that you had such a wonderful time in Prague and in our beautiful hostel! Thank you very much for the review, we really appreciate it. The location is indeed unbeatable, it´s a piece of history!

I am glad that you appreciated my great and professional colleagues, we are always glad to assist!

So thank you again and I wish you a very nice day!

Eduard, QC Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We booked a room for a couple more than a month prior to our visit. At the check in they told us there was a mix up and we have to share a bathroom with another room! For this mistake they offered free breakfast (about 3 euro's per person). Totally unacceptable!
After we threatened to leave they told us we will get another room within few hours.
The new room was spacious but not very clean (the toilet was dirty)...
All in all it's simply average, not expansive and that's exactly what you get.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVEHotels, Manager at Little Quarter, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Sir,
thank you for your kind rating and feedback. We appologise for the trouble with your room, my colleague didn´t know that the room was availible. Our guests rate our service and cleanliness very high, but minor mistakes can happen. So thank you again and I wish you a very nice day.

With sincere regards from Prague,

Eduard, QC Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was a fantastic hostel to stay in for a weekend in Prague! The service was excellent, and always willing to help or to recommend places to eat or shop! It was very clean, and we were able to easily lock up our things. They provided towels and comfortable bedding, which was so nice! It felt incredibly safe and there was wifi on every floor. It was about a 10-15 minute walk to Old Town Square because you had the cross the bridge, but it was no problem at all! This hostel exceeded my expectations, especially considering how inexpensive it was! I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magdruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVEHotels, Manager at Little Quarter, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Madam,
thank you for your very nice review and rating! It´s a great pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay in Prague and in our cute hostel. I can assure you that we are working hard to make it the best hostel in Prague. The location and atmosphere is just unbeatable. !

With the best regards from sunny Prague,

Eduard, QC Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

i got value for my money, breakfast was awesome, the location is perfect,very very clean,cozy, nothing like the typical hostels.Pavel the receptionist at the time deserves a medal, wonderful service. I will recommend this place to all my loved ones going to Prague, simple awesome

Room Tip: room 205 is very nice with a good view and nice sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Imef N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVEHotels, Manager at Little Quarter, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Sir,
thank you for your kind words about your stay in one of our facilities! Thank you for mentioning Pavel from our staff, I am very proud that our staff is so communicative and helpful! If you will plan to return to Prague, please contact our reservation department for the best specials!

Wishing you a great day,

Eduard, QC Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#484 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Hole
Art Hole
#31 of 661 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Praha 7
Sir Toby's Hostel
Sir Toby's Hostel
#6 of 661 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Equity Point Hostel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Ananas
Hostel Ananas
#26 of 661 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Quarter

Property: Little Quarter
Address: Nerudova 21, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 661 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Little Quarter 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Quarter is located in Nerudova Street, directly on the famous Royal Route, which winds through the heart of the historic centre of Prague. It is intended primarily for young travellers. Rooms on the top floors and a roof patio opened during the summer offer unforgettable view of the Prague Castle and Petrin Hill. In the vicinity of the hotel, visitors will find the oldest and most interesting monuments and a number of restaurants, cafes, music clubs, bars and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Little Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing