We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great hostel, low price!”
Review of Little Quarter

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Little Quarter
Ranked #19 of 686 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I have stayed in Little Quarter Hostel in Prague last weekend and I have to say I was really, really satisfied. Firstly, I booked beds two weeks before and the price was really low considering the quality and location. Each of us paid 505 czk for two nights in a room with 10 beds. There are couple of sharing showers and I didn't have any problems like waiting in a line for the shower. It is also pretty clean. Under the bed there is a big drawer with a key where you can put all your personal stuff which is very important, at least to me. Since it's located in the city center I didn't even use metro. It's only couple minutes walk from Charles bridge. Also, you can get "all you can eat" breakfast for only 80 czk. And choice of food is huge, everyone can find something for himself/herself. There is also free internet and very nice staff. The older lady who worked at the reception when we checked out asked us was everything okay, are we satisfied and we said that we will definitely recommend the hostel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tihana_misfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 351 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Tomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Everything was very nice, breakfast was big, rooms were essential but clean, and the hotel is located about 10 mins walk from Charles Bridge,lovely area of prague!! The only down was the reception lady who could'nt speak A WORD of english (i find this quite important if you work in a hotel) so i couldn't even tell her the windows didn't open!!! Anyhow, perfect if you just want to visit the town and sleep :)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatteoDAngelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Lovely little hostel, clean and safe. close to everything. Free beers on arrival, massive room with private ensuite nice and modern and clean. Couldnt ask for more for the money. Free internet too! Just a short walk up the hill to castle.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

A lovely little place situated on one of the main tourist streets west of the Vltava. In the shadow of the castle, surrounded by bars, cafés, restaurants and tourist shops. When we arrived we were informed that the room we had booked was unavailable, and so we were offered an upgrade to a larger room, which suited us just fine. The room was impeccably clean, and the double bed was one of the softest I've ever slept on. We had some minor issues with hot water and heating not working correctly, but this was fixed within minutes after we pointed it out to a young lady at reception, who, along with her colleagues were very friendly and helpful. A short walk to Charles Bridge and Old Town, and an even shorter walk to the castle. This hostel provides a perfect base camp for exploring Prague.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malikhey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We've stayed for a few nights here and it is located in a nice centric area, there's lots to visit around. The place is large and clean. The toilets are shared, but got lucky and only had to share it one night. The beds are pretty hard but get comfier after a few days of walking though the city! Very recommended for traveling on a budget!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dariovolaric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The Little Quarter hostel is just perfect. Clean room, clean sheats, clean towels. Spacious like an apartment almost. We went there from the main train station - we took the metro and then walked to the hostel - if you are in Prague for the first time you'll need a good map of the city or just look where is the castle because the hostel is right under, 5 minutes on foot from there. Just something non hostel related: the souvenir shops across the street have slightly higher prices than those in the streets around the centre.

Room Tip: We stayed in a private room on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smukuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#534 of 649 in Prague
187 reviews
Iris Hotel Eden
#135 of 649 in Prague
750 reviews
Hotel Mars
#483 of 649 in Prague
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#185 of 649 in Prague
451 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#99 of 649 in Prague
890 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#69 of 649 in Prague
2,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Quarter

Address: Nerudova 21, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 686 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range: $11 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Quarter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Quarter is located in Nerudova Street, directly on the famous Royal Route, which winds through the heart of the historic centre of Prague. It is intended primarily for young travellers. Rooms on the top floors and a roof patio opened during the summer offer unforgettable view of the Prague Castle and Petrin Hill. In the vicinity of the hotel, visitors will find the oldest and most interesting monuments and a number of restaurants, cafes, music clubs, bars and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Little Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing