We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee and cakes in Prague”
Review of Jan Paukert

Jan Paukert
Ranked #1,356 of 5,498 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Delicatessen, French, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Neighborhood: Praha 1
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Best coffee and cakes in Prague”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Bistro Jan Paukert was near our apartments. We only had morning tea here - the coffee was the best I had in Prague and they have a very large range of cakes and pastries. There is also a large range of sandwiches and other food if you wanted something more substantial. Prices are local prices - not tourist prices.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rickylee207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    28
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milpitas, California
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Dessert!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stopped by the bakery when it was about the close. We purchased a tart and a cookie. Both were buttery and delicious! Good place to get a snack or to satisfy your sweet tooth.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KeroppiQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“budget food heaven”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

went in for a tea, ended up with a sevond lunch - yea, it was that good.
the open sandwiches are just divine (better than all those i had in copenhagen and venice). rmb to go for something with goat cheese. dont think, just come.

Helpful?
1 Thank philip l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“delicious and inexpensive”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

During our stay in Prague, me and my friend went there twice for an afternoon snack. The hearty sandwiches, delicatessen and salads were just delicious and very inexpensive. The cakes and desserts were very good as well, though more expensive than the hearty dishes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank UrsulaRegoew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv District, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best tartlet in town”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

After passing this amazing looking place three times we decided to enter for breakfast.
The pastries here are amazing. both savry and sweet. Breakfasts are good and the coffee was excellent.
Good service and enjoyable atmosphire!

Helpful?
1 Thank anatza
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Jan Paukert also viewed

 

Been to Jan Paukert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing