We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“neat, stylish and practical”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Klarov Prague
Ranked #60 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“neat, stylish and practical”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2011

I think the hotel must be rather new, as it has very good standard and everything is very neat and clean. Nicely and practically furnished room and friendly staff, close to metro station.
What I could wish to improve is to increase number of TV channels (other languages) and make bigger choice of snacks in minibar.
Summary: excellent value for money.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marco_b123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    135
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
57
291
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bath, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

We stayed a week at The Prague Castle Hotel. Beautiful location within walking distance of the Charles River Bridge and adjacent to both the tram and the Metro. A good breakfast, a helpful desk. and a well appointed room. The only drawback was a bathtub difficult to use if you are older.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

Dates of Visit: I stayed with my extended family for two nights in mid-September.
Location: The hotel is located in a great part of Prague, in the "Lesser Town". We were a 5 minute walk from the Charles Bridge, right on the river, with a view of the river and the Castle. The hotel is right in the city so there is typical street noise if you leave the windows wide open.
Accommodations: I specifically asked for rooms facing the Castle and the staff graciously accommodated my request. Looking out our rooms at night we had a beautiful view of the illuminated Castle. Keep in mind this is an old building which has been retrofitted with a small lift, which stops in between floors. This means you must walk up a set of stairs to reach reception, and either up or down a flight of stairs to reach your room level, and down a spiral staircase to the breakfast room. I traveled with my 80 year old father and elderly relatives and they had no problem with this. The spacious rooms had 12 foot ceilings, comfortable beds, great bathrooms. No air conditioning but we did not need any during our stay.
Breakfast: We were happy with the breakfast buffet in the basement level of the hotel. It included a variety of breads, jams, cereals, cheeses, etc. After spending a rainy day walking around Prague, the self service coffee/espresso/hot chocolate machine was available for use free of charge.
Restaurant Options: There is no restaurant in the hotel, but there are 3 or more in the same block as the hotel. We ate at the Italian/Pizza restaurant two doors down from the restaurant, and the Czech restaurant located at the corner of the block. The food at both were excellent and the food very reasonably priced.
Staff: The staff spoke excellent English and were interested in helping in any way possible.
Parking: There is on street parking directly in front of the hotel for a fee. However, please note that during our two night stay, the City of Prague decided to do a mandatory street cleaning of that block (on a Sunday, in the rain, no less) which meant we had to move our car or it would be towed. The hotel staff only learned about it that morning, and informed us just before we were heading out for sight seeing for the day. We ended up moving our car to a public parking area but an unfortunate guest did not get the message and had their Audi towed away! The staff was very distressed at the situation but appeared to be powerless to prevent it. It was not their fault and they tried to help but I suggest checking with the staff before leaving each day and after returning to make sure your car is ok where it is.
Overall: I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanDeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zakopane
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

Hi we did arrive to this hotel after 21 hours by car from UK. First parking outsite hotel 20Euros per night but on the pavement outside no security...this we knew. we menage to park in friendly hotel neear by and luckly we get last free space. next we got back and asked for restaurant- no restaurant. all near by restaurants were closed by then. only in the city center u coudl find open restaurants after 10pm. next we asked for room service-no room service. yes true we didnt check this before we arrive but we did assume that 4stars hotel shoudl have room service u cant even have cup of tea if u want one. . there was option to order take away food delivered to hotel....great !!! we waited 90 min for food to arrived and all was cold, i did menage to ask for forks and knives, and when nearly in tears the receptionist told me that ( with such a inconvienience face) that there is a microwave i can use. so we eat at 00.30. great. internet wasnt working many times. only location of the hotel is great !! nothing else. next time we want be staying there !!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank borusia22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2010

Excellent hotel great location close to all the sights of prague.
Breath taking view from the hotel hotel is close to metro and tram.
Very good breakfast and spacious room.
Staff very friendly and helpful would highly recommend to anyone.
Would stay here again the next time i visit prague:)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ireland8660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2009

Location, with a small park in front and with weeping willow trees and with a great view of Prague Castle, seems at first to be a bit away from it all. In fact it is in a very nice quiet location within easy walking distance of Charles Bridge and the Castle. Jaded carpets and plastic flower arrangement don't give a great first impression. There is no bar or restaurant so there is no atmosphere to speak of. The smartly-suited male night receptionist was friendly enough. Our family room was roomy with high ceilings and a separate sitting room. Breakfast in the small breakfast room is not what most people would call a 4 star offering. Tea and coffee is via a machine. The pineapple and mandarin fruit salad was from a tin and was unfortunately the same every morning. Cold meats and cheese, cereals, breads and custard slice were also available. The buffet was not replenished so if you arrived down nearer the end of the 7:30 to 10:30am breakfast time you could miss out on the cold meats or the somewhat congealed scrambled egg and boiled sausages that were also on offer.
Our room was to the front and in wintertime the triple glazing kept most traffic noise out. The rooms were a little too warm, if that is a complaint! Beds were comfortable with duvets in plain white covers folded on the beds, which looked more dormitory in style rather than 4 star furnishing. The wi-fi didn't work in my room but that was quickly remedied with the provision of a cable.
I would recommend this hotel for its quiet and convenient location and reasonable price.
The breakfast, cheap-looking decor (for an alleged 4 star) and lack of amenities would be my only complaints.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exploratio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast- Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2009

We've just returned having spent 4 nights in this wonderful hotel and have to say,for the cheap price we paid (just 79 Euro per night) It certainly did not let us down or disapoint us in any way whatsoever.

The location was perfect,situated in the Lesser town and literally across the street from the steps of Prague Castle and the Metro station and within 10 mins walk of Charles Bridge/Old town square.

We stayed in room 401 which was at the front of the hotel and having asked for a room with a great view we were not disapointed - from our 2 large windows we had a perfect view of both Prague Castle and the Charles Bridge

Right across from the hotel is a little cafe called "Gloria Jeans" which we found useful for light snacks and breakfast - there is the option of having the all inclusive hotel breakfast but we aren't early risers when on holiday !
The only problem which isn't a major one is that we had trouble getting the tv remote to work but it may have just been ours,also the selection of channels was small with the only english ones being BBC World news and CNN news channels.

If you like a cup of tea or coffee in your room bring a travel kettle as there are no facilities in the room.
Other than that the room was very large,very comfortable,warm and had the best shower I have ever been in!
We would highly recommend a stay in the Prague Castle Hotel and if you can,ask for room 401 as the view is breath-taking.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ragga8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
The Golden Scissors
The Golden Scissors
#62 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Golden Key Prague
Hotel Golden Key Prague
#48 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Kampa Garden
Kampa Garden
#83 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#50 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Three Storks
Hotel Three Storks
#43 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Klarov Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Klarov Prague

Property: Hotel Klarov Prague
Address: U Zelezne lavky 567/12 | U železné lávky, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Klarov Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just like all the hotels in the Asten Hotels group, Boutique Hotel Klarov presented an exceptional architectural challenge. Since our takeover of the hotel in 2014, we ask ourselves every single day - how can we surprise you, our dear guests, during your stay and make it a memorable experience? We renovated all of our rooms in 2015, taking inspiration from the stories of the world's most famous musicians who have given concerts in Prague since 1989. Now you can meet superstars like Rolling Stones or Joan Baez, not in person of course, but as motifs. In our Club Lounge and the hotel's private garden you can experience the charm of French countryside right in the center of a global capitol. Our prime location in the center puts all the attractions within walking distance. We do our job with love and passion so that we can meet all your expectations and make you want to stay. We are passionate hoteliers, looking very much forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Klarov Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing