We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Klarov Prague
Ranked #60 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
2 reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We just LOVE Klarov. Location, breakfast, room, and especially the manager Ian. Very sweet, polite and ready to help. The room view was fantastic. s2s2s2s2s2s2s2s2s2s2s2s2s2s2s2s2s2s2s2s2s2s2s2s2s2s2s2s2s2s2s2s2s2s2

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klarov, Manager at Hotel Klarov Prague, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Rachel,

Thank you, thank you, thank you. We loved to have you here!
See you soon back in Prague.

Alena Dandarova
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    139
    19
    9
    2
See reviews for
58
299
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Found the hotel online and booking was easy. E-mail contact with the hotel prior to the visit was very good.

The hotel itself is located in an excellent position in Prague. It's by the river, and access to the castle area and old town is extremely convenient.

I had booked a junior suite, but they had no available junior suites (I suspect this is because we arrived on a Saturday), so we got a "normal" room for our 1st night, and then we got upgraded to the Executive Suite for the next 2 nights. We got this info as we arrived, so it was all fine.

The ex-suite was VERY nice, with two floors - bedroom upstairs and a living room and dining area below. Spacious bathroom with both tub and shower. We felt very comfortable in this room.

Breakfast was very nice and open until 10.30, which is very nice when you want to sleep a little extra.

Service from staff was friendly and we lacked nothing during our stay.

Going back another time, I will check availability at Klarov first, without a doubt.

I have only one negative thing to say - the hotel arranged for a driver to pick us up at the airport, and yes he was there, but it was clear he did not speak any english, and seriously - he had not cleaned his clothes (or showered) for a week or so. The smell in the car was quite horrible. I would use another car service for the customers, just a tip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeateV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klarov, Manager at Hotel Klarov Prague, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear BeateV,

Thank you for your time and sharing with us your comments. While are are thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay in Prague and our hotel, your comment regarding the room allocation will be forwarded to our colleagues in reception.

We are sorry to acknowledge that you had a bad experience with our taxi service. Beate, would you be so kind and mail us at reception-at-hoteklarov.cz your arrival & departure date, so we can find our your reservation and double check which taxi company was arranging this service? It is absolutely unacceptable for us that any of our partners is providing such a service. We would like to make that this will never happen again. Thank you for your assistance in this matter.

We appreciate you have chosen hotel Klarov for your recent stay in Prague and hope will have an opportunity to welcome you back to our charming property.

Best regards,
Alena Dandarova
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We spent 3 nights in this charming hotel early September. Breakfast was great (with extra praise for the lady who constantly replenished everything). Location is excellent, the staff very friendly and helpful, our suite was really large and comfortable with a lovely view. If we had to mention some point for improvement it would only be that the temperature was very difficult to regulate in spite of the fans. This wonderful hotel will definitely make your stay in Prague a success!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 418MB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klarov, Manager at Hotel Klarov Prague, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear 418MB2,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. While are are thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay in Prague and our hotel, your comment regarding the fan will be related to hotel owner.

Feel free to contact us directly, whenever you will be coming back to Prague. We look forward to welcoming you in our hotel very soon!

Best regards,
Alena Dandarova
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Hotel Klarow is a very nice hotel in the best location in Prague. The staff is so helpful and service minded. Rooms are clean and cleaning ladys put an honour in there work. Breakfast is delicious and there is something for all age and nationalities. We will for sure come back to this Hotel and will recommand is to all, who visit beautiful Prague. Best regards Steen from Copenhagen.

Room Tip: Chose a room high up. The view is amazing on both sides of the Hotel. No problem with rooms to the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klarov, Manager at Hotel Klarov Prague, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Steen,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a kind review. We take great pride in our quality of service and we are so proud that we were able to meet your expectations. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Best regards from Prague,

Alena Dandarova
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We spent two nights in late September. We easily arrived from the airport by public transportation via the 119 bus from airport connecting to underground metro 32CZK. Our sunny south facing room has great views of the castle and the double windows kept noise of nearby trams quiet. The complimentary breakfast was the best we ever had in a European hotel. All the staff were knowledgeable and friendly. Very close walking distance to all important old town sites with plenty of restaurants nearby. We would highly recommend this hotel for location, value, and service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coasthiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klarov, Manager at Hotel Klarov Prague, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear coasthiker,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your kind comments. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our breakfast! We will gladly pass your comment to our colleagues who take care of your "good morning feeling" :)

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

All the best,
Alena Dandarova
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I just stayed here for three nights and we were very impressed with this hotel and its location. The hotel is situated opposite the metro station so was very easy to reach from the airport. It is a couple of minutes walk to the bottom of the steps that take you up to the castle and only about 10 minute walk to Charles Bridge. It is only about 10 minute walk to the main old town and only 5 minutes to the Jewish Quarter. We had fantastic views of the river on one side and the Castle on the other. We prefered the Little Quarter area, where the hotel was situated, to the old or new town as we felt it was quieter and more traditional Czech but still full of bustling little bars and restaurants that were very well priced but with good quality food and drink. The hotel itself is well appointed with nice deco. It had a traditional feel in the common areas but the rooms were more contemporary and modern. Our room was on the 5th floor and was very spacious with lovely big velux windows and a huge comfy bed. The breakfast was very good with lots of choice between continential and hot food as well as fruit and mini pastries. The staff were constantly checking the table and making sure it was fully stocked. All the staff were also very friendly. To be honest, I couldn't really fault this hotel. Would definatly return here if we were to visit Prague again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klarov, Manager at Hotel Klarov Prague, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Rebecca,

Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! While are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and our breakfast, we are so excited to hear that we were able to make your stay memorable for you. We will make sure to relay your kind comments to our staff!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Sincerely,

Alena Dandarova
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Klarov for 3 nights in September. It is directly across the street from the tram stop and train station. It is a 10 minute walk to the astronomical clock in the middle of Prague. You could easily walk to the Prague Castle (up hill) or take a tram. The breakfast is great and the hotel is exceptionally good value. I would absolutely stay here again!
The rooms are spacious and tidy. Quite modern really. There is a small lift, which is rare in many older hotels throughout Europe, so that was a plus when on the 4th floor.
The only problem I can pick is the dimly lit room, the lighting is very poor; and when the room (bed) is made up it is not presented as it is upon arrival as all other hotels do and the doona is just placed on the bed and the bed cover removed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PippyN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Golden Key Prague
Hotel Golden Key Prague
#44 of 649 in Prague
304 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
The Golden Scissors
The Golden Scissors
#77 of 649 in Prague
331 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Kampa Garden
Kampa Garden
#79 of 649 in Prague
723 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Three Storks
Hotel Three Storks
#41 of 649 in Prague
668 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#47 of 649 in Prague
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Klarov Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Klarov Prague

Property: Hotel Klarov Prague
Address: U Zelezne lavky 567/12 | U železné lávky, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Klarov Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just like all the hotels in the Asten Hotels group, Boutique Hotel Klarov presented an exceptional architectural challenge. Since our takeover of the hotel in 2014, we ask ourselves every single day - how can we surprise you, our dear guests, during your stay and make it a memorable experience? We renovated all of our rooms in 2015, taking inspiration from the stories of the world's most famous musicians who have given concerts in Prague since 1989. Now you can meet superstars like Rolling Stones or Joan Baez, not in person of course, but as motifs. In our Club Lounge and the hotel's private garden you can experience the charm of French countryside right in the center of a global capitol. Our prime location in the center puts all the attractions within walking distance. We do our job with love and passion so that we can meet all your expectations and make you want to stay. We are passionate hoteliers, looking very much forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Klarov Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing