We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Personal Prague Guide
from $74.34
More Info
from $74.34
More Info
from $48.38
More Info
from $66.38
More Info
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveler rating
771
18
2
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
771
18
2
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 794 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2019

We used two guides on two different days while in Prague. Lenka expertly showed us around the castle area, and Max was so friendly and knowledgable about the Jewish quarters. Both guides struck the perfect balance between learning about Prague while still being relaxed and not "information overload". I highly recommend them both. Communications before the trip via email were easy and timely and using Paypal in advance was helpful too.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Sharyngr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanaM2329, Guest Relations Manager at Personal Prague Guide, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Dear Sharyngr,

thank you for your kind words. Such review always remind us that our work makes sense. The fact that you consider our guides, Lenka and Max, as the best means a lot to us. We love to read that you could get the most of your visit, because that’s exactly what we all want for our dearest clients.

We hope that you will consider us for you next trip again :-)

Thank you again and Happy travels.

Follow us on Facebook: @PersonalPragueGuide
Check our website: PersonalPragueGuide . com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

Prague is a beautiful city made all the more fascinating and enjoyable by our private tour guide, the fabulous Renata Vansurova. Wow what a find she was... her enthusiasm, knowledge and quick assessment of what we wanted to do was amazing. We immediately clicked with her, it felt as if we were being shown around Prague by the warmest and most caring friend. We cannot thank you enough Renata. I will most certainly be back to once again visit this city that you made us fall in love with... and to see you, our now very dear friend. Thank you.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanaM2329, Guest Relations Manager at Personal Prague Guide, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Dear Diana,

we appreciate very much your positive feedback about our guide Renata. We’re fond of all our guides, for they are the best in Prague. And that makes sure you can always enjoy your stay the most :-)


Thank you again and Happy travels.

Follow us on Facebook: @PersonalPragueGuide
Check our website: PersonalPragueGuide . com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

All communication worked very well starting from the initial planning and the detailed communication that we had during the trips especially our last minute request to go to Terezin was very well organised by Sarka. Thanks again for making this happen in such a short time.

A very warm welcome at airport by Vladimir, quite enjoyable time with Lenka to Karlovy and with Marcel to Terezin.
Really very satisfactory trip to both towns, a lot more than a touristic trip, with very interesting historical information and knowledge introduced by both Lenka and Marcel which made us think that it really worth to travel with professional guides.

I like to thank Sarka and team for the great service

I will definitely be recommending your company and guides to my friends who will be travelling to Prague

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank snrksknr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanaM2329, Guest Relations Manager at Personal Prague Guide, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Dear snrkskner,

thank you for your review! We are very pleased you chose our company as your Prague companion. We’ll send your greetings to Lenka, Marcel who is one of our top guides.And also to Vladimir, our driver for airport pick-ups. We try to provide not only great guiding service, but also transfers - to airport, driving tours - with A/C Mercedes cars.

We hope to see you in Prague or Czech Republic again soon. If so, please be sure to let us know to book our best guides for you ;-)

Thank you again and Happy travels.

Follow us on Facebook: @PersonalPragueGuide
Check our website: PersonalPragueGuide . com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

We scheduled 2.5 hours for a visit of the Prague Castle area. Communication was excellent and Sarka was terrific to work in arranging the tour.

Lenka was our guide. She was excellent and our family greatly enjoyed our time. Lenka provided a historical and cultural perspective to what we were seeing. She was personable, very open to questions, and made the tour fun. We are richer in our Prague and Czech Republic visit for our time with Lenka. Recommended!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank ToughRalph
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanaM2329, Public Relations Manager at Personal Prague Guide, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Dear Ralph,

thank you very much for your lovely review. We are very happy that you enjoyed tour with Lenka. You chose the Castle Tour - to know all the hidden gems of this amazing area. All our guides are experts not only for the general tours, but also specialised tours - such as Prague Castle, Jewish Town, WW2 or any museum. It is not easy, but we love our job :)


Thank you again and Happy travels.

Follow us on Facebook: @PersonalPragueGuide
Check our website: PersonalPragueGuide . com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

MARTIN BĚLOHRADSKÝ was a fantastic guide to the beautiful city of Prague. He really knows Prague and shared the city with us. Some guide services claim they take you places other don't, Matin really did!! He got us into (not just looking into) the royal library. He was so knowledgeable that in some places the docents asked HIM questions. If anyone is going to Prague, the best advice we can give them is to book Martin as your guide!!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanaM2329, Public Relations Manager at Personal Prague Guide, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Dear 124C41NewEngland,

thank you for your kind review and for choosing our guide Martin. We are so happy that you enjoyed your holiday - Prague is indeed one of the most beautiful places in the world and we’re happy to share it :-).
We really can take you to the places that other guided do not - like the monastery library that is always highlight of all our tours. :)

We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you again and Happy travels.

Follow us on Facebook: @PersonalPragueGuide
Check our website: PersonalPragueGuide . com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews