We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Introduction to Prague”

Personal Prague Guide -Day Tours
Ranked #18 of 525 Tours in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Carefully selected top rated, licensed and enthusiastic guides. Recommended by Rick Steves. Private tailor made walks, transfers or driving tours of Prague and Czech Republic. Unique travel tools and discount cards for free! Original approach. Dedicated to the quality!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Savannah, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fabulous Introduction to Prague”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We contacted Jana Kratka's tours on Rick Steves' advice, and we were not disappointed. She set us up with a delightful, and very knowledgeable young woman, Thereza Polakova, who met us at our B&B (The Big Boot) on our first morning in Praha. We discussed what to see, and where to go. Thereza not only gave us an excellent informative tour, she also helped us understand the history and a lot about the present day Praha.
We have used personal guides in places which were new to us, but I must say that Thereza was among the top guides we have seen.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    563
    14
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best way to see Prague”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We highly recommend hiring a personal guide and have high praises for Krystof Mrnka, who spent two days (4+ hours each day) showing the four of us around this amazing city. His English was perfect and he was simply a joy to spend time with, while we walked and learned about the history and culture of Prague. Krystof was extremely dependable, punctual and considerate of our preferences with where we wanted to go and what our interests were. He gave all of us a wonderful understanding of Prague which we would not have had on our own. It was my husband's birthday on the second day of our tour, and Krystof's mother (owner of a Bakery) made a special bag of cookies for us to enjoy! We will always remember and treasure her kindness...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sabine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great way to see Prague with small children!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We booked this tour after reading all the reviews on Trip Advisor. There were 5 of us in our party, 3 adults and two children ages 4 and 2. We scheduled everything 3 days before we left for Prague and Jana was very accommodating with our last minute booking. Our guide was Tereza who was very knowledgeable, nice and patient while giving us a very high level guided tour of Prague. We split our tours between 2 days, 3-4 hours each day. She helped show us how to use the public transportation system which we greatly appreciated. Tereza was also very patient in dealing with our children and structured our tours around them. We would highly recommend this tour group for anyone visiting Prague.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Valley, California
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very accommodating, and fun!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife and I found ourselves in Prague quite overwhelmed by, well, everything. We had just come from Krakow, where our experiences with group tours were not good, at least for us. I contacted Sarka, who was able to arrange a personal guide for the next day. We were fortunate to have Alexandra Brunnerova for five hours of informative and insightful sightseeing around the Old Town, New Town, and Jewish Quarter. Alexandra really knows her stuff, and her English is advanced enough that she brings a wonderful and wry sense of humor to her narrative. It was so refreshing to be guided by someone with more life experience than the group guides we had previously (who seem more like students reciting scripts). We spent a little more than the cost of groups, but got WAY MORE in return. Don't hesitate to use Sarka's services in Prague!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great guide!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Irena was an excellent guide to Prague - she made everything really interesting.
Arrangements were easily made online and the company could not have been more helpful - giving lots of information about all aspects of our trip. Dealing with everyone was a real pleasure.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank annahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Personal Prague Guide -Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Personal Prague Guide -Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing