We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comprehensive Tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prague Extravaganza Free Tour

Prague Extravaganza Free Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$24.29*
and up
Communism and Bunker Walking Tour in Prague
Ranked #14 of 476 Tours in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are small family organisation run by local guides who love Prague. Let us to share with you the history, the Czech culture, the local perspective and our own admiration for the Bohemian capital. Meet us as a tourist but leave as our friend! Look for the guides holding a blue umbrella with white clouds. 11:00 AM and 3:30 PM Old Town & Jewish Quarter Free Tour departs from the Powder Tower at namesti Republiky. Duration 2 hours. 1:00 AM and 5:30 PM Charles Brigde & Prague Castle Free Tour departs from the Charles Bridge at Krizovnicke namesti. Duration 1,5 hours. 11:00 AM on every Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Saturday join us for the Communism & Bunker Tour at the Powder Tower at namesti Republiky. Duration 3,5 hours.
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comprehensive Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very nice guide (female)! A lot of infos about prague, society and culture.
You can do the first half (city tour) and then the next half starting from the charles bridge to the castle

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rufus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,086
    114
    15
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent tour, can be done in two halves”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

This tour is excellent - it's divided into Old Town and Josefov (Jewish Quarter) for 1.5 hours, then Charles Bridge and Lesser Town including the Prague Castle grounds for 1.5 hrs. You can do the whole tour in one go or do each half separately. They have 2 tours every day. We did this on a Sunday with Vitek - he was so knowledgable and passionate about his city and made the history come alive. We wish we had done this on our first day instead of a bus tour of the city. We picked up so much more from Vitek and walking the city really helped get better oriented.

Helpful?
Thank EA9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“smaller groups, better experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Two major points why to choose this tour over the others - smaller groups. By the end of the tour we were the only people that stayed till the end, and we pretty much took advantage of the tour guide (David) and asked him all the additional questions that we would like to know. Even that he couldn't answer all of them, it was like having a personal tour, nothing like the big groups of the other companies.
And the second one - this is the only free walking tour (that we found) that actually takes you over the river and gets you up to the Palace. Shows you much more from the city. But it does take you longer time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank denica_todorova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent tour, great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We were guided by David through the streets of Prague with much enthusiasm and knowledge.
In 3 and a half hours the old city of Prague was revealed and everything started to make sense. We found out lot of information about the buildings, people, history and even communist era.
The tour was fun, interactive and very useful and I strongly recommend it.
David is a very energetic young man, loving what he does and with plenty of information to share.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andra-Ioana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful! Do it on first day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend - working for tips only means the guide strives to please. David was awesome - love the concept. Will do again wherever available. Do it first day to get layout of areas.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank amigolucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prague Extravaganza Free Tour also viewed

 

Been to Prague Extravaganza Free Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing