We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour with guide David”

Prague Extravaganza Free Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$26.13*
and up
Communism and Bunker Walking Tour in Prague
Ranked #14 of 513 Tours in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are small family organisation run by local guides who love Prague. Let us to share with you the history, the Czech culture, the local perspective and our own admiration for the Bohemian capital. Meet us as a tourist but leave as our friend! Look for the guides holding a blue umbrella with white clouds. 11:00 AM and 3:30 PM Old Town & Jewish Quarter Free Tour departs from the Powder Tower at namesti Republiky. Duration 2 hours. 1:00 AM and 5:30 PM Charles Brigde & Prague Castle Free Tour departs from the Charles Bridge at Krizovnicke namesti. Duration 1,5 hours. 11:00 AM on every Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Saturday join us for the Communism & Bunker Tour at the Powder Tower at namesti Republiky. Duration 3,5 hours.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great tour with guide David”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

It was very informative tour. I could recommend this free tour to everyone who is interest in architecture and history of Prague. You can feel that David is really enjoy that he is doing, so we enjoyed walking with him :)

Go and try it yourself!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Agnė N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,164
    118
    16
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Czech this one out. Don't miss it.”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Our group of 5 decided to do this tour after reading great reviews on tripadvisor. Our tour guide David was informative, funny and energetic. Compared to other tour groups around the square, our group was small (only 8 of us) and David was a local. Our guide loved his city and that shined through in his knowledge and enthusiasm. David provided great information about the history of the city and its monuments. He also gave great tips about extra places to see on our own or where to eat. We arrived at the castle 25 minutes after the stated finish time. David could have rushed it but he continued on with his jokes and enthisiam. Overall a great experience that I would recommended to everyone.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SammyPez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic free tour with David”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were looking for a walking tour and stumbled across this free one and we are very glad we did.

Our tour guide David was fantastic. It was good to see an authentic Czech guide who is obviously passionate about his city.

Right from the get go David was extremely friendly. He provided the right level of history, facts, myths, humour and gave us plenty of time to stop and take photos. He even went half an hour overtime with my particular group because he could see how interested we were in the last leg of our tour (prague castle). He also recommended some really authentic, good value for money restaurants as we walked passed them (which we later went to and loved).

I would have easily paid $15-20 for this tour, so I couldn't believe it was free! Definite highlight.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AusssieDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour of Prague”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Started at 11am in Old Town square and finished around 2.30pm at the Castle - never a dull moment in between. Our guide Zdenek was very knowledgeable and answered all questions we asked. This is a walking tour but was a nice pace so not too tiring. Would definitely recommend!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caoimhe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Free Tour worth it”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Our free tour by Klara was informative, fun and educational. We saw parts of Prague that we would not have visited and learned a lot about the history and culture of Prague. Klara made it fun and interesting and we enjoyed it so much that we did the same type of tour in Venice. We highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting this beautiful city.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prague Extravaganza Free Tour also viewed

 

Been to Prague Extravaganza Free Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing