We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free royal walking tour”

Discover Prague Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$33.55*
and up
Kutna Hora Day Tour from Prague Including Sedlec Ossuary
More Info
$14.38*
and up
Prague Castle And Castle District Walking Tour Including Old Town Square And...
More Info
$35.95*
and up
Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour Including Admission to Ghetto Museum And...
Ranked #2 of 525 Tours in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Daily Free Tour at Every Day at 10:00, 11:00, 12:00, 13:00, 14:00, 15:00 meets in Celetna Street 12 , Old Town Square near Tyn Church. Guides are wearing yellow T-shirts with yellow umbrellas. Tours are provided in English and are 2.5 hours. We cover: Old Town Square & Astronomical Clock, Church of Our Lady Before Tyn, New Town & Wenceslas Square, Art Nouveau Municipal House, Prague Castle & St. Vitus' Cathedral, Jewish Quarter & Old New Synagogue, St. Nicolas Church, Jan Hus Statue, Charles' Bridge, Estates Theatre, Powder Tower...and much, much more!
Geelong
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Free royal walking tour”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

We did the free walking tour with George (not his real name) as he is a local and no one could spell his name. He spoke very good English and was witty and fun, very experienced on the history of this lovely city. The tour went for approximately 2.5hrs and was easy for a couple of 60 yr olds, George explained all the buildings and the facts that were relevant. Stopped for a coffee as recommended, but as per Prague coffee its no where near as good as Melbourne Australia but we tried one anyway. We were so impressed we are doing a tour of the Palace tomorrow with Royal tours this one has a charge, which is not that much. At the end of the walking tour there is no pressure to tip, we were so impressed a good tip was relevant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jacktripper12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,875
    594
    37
    19
    23
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
1 review
“Make sure you don't miss this!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I would definitely recommend this tour to everyone visiting the beautiful Prague! You get a lot of information about the city and her history, at the same time it doesn't get boring for a sec, even though Im not very good at concentrating. I think our guide Chris must have lost his voice soon after this tour, but he was really nice and had a good sense of humor, which made it easy to listen to him. Very nice was also that we could ask him other questions, like where to go for a drink at night for instance, which led to really good times in a very cool place with NO tourists that night. Therefore, highly recommended!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marian_Goudappel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good fun and a good way of finding your way round”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had already decided that this would be a good thing to do from the Tripadvisor reviews and we were not let down . I would really recommend going on this tour on your first day in Prague because it allows you to learn a bit of history, get your bearings, and have a good laugh. Callum was our guide, typical Aussie, wry sense of humour but clearly liked the place . We went back over his route after the tour and did the Jewish area, went back to the coffee shop he took us to and revisited the Spanish synagogue. Exploring Prague was a bit easier after the tour so it was well worth doing

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank heller_philip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leuven
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We took the tour about one year ago and, together with the bridge and the castle, is one of the best attraction in Prague. The guide knew a lot about Prague, about european History, music, and a lot of interesting facts. The tour takes approx. 2h. Please give a nice tip to the guides, they deserve it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank lbrusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
2 reviews
“George is #1”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We walked with "George". He was funny, witty, and clever.. everything you'd want in a husband.. uh i mean tour guide..
On a serious note, this was an informative tour. I have lived in Prague for over 3 months and learned more about the city in just a few hours. It was interesting and entertaining, definitely not a borefest!
I would recommend this tour to anyone that wants a fun afternoon exploring all that Prague has to offer.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discover Prague Tours also viewed

 

Been to Discover Prague Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing