We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant night”
Review of Jazzdock

Jazzdock
Ranked #47 of 665 Nightlife in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant night”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were recommended this as a good place to hear live music in Prague and it didn't disappoint. Cool venue down on the river. Imagine it'd be lovely in summer. There was an amazing jazz band playing when we visited and the waiters were very attentive with table service. Good local crowd. The only downfall was that you can still smoke in Prague and my contact lenses eyes started to hurt from the smoke! Other than that had a really good night!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Londonlovetotravel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    30
    6
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
734 reviews
225 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Not much of a Va Va Vue Be Bop!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Cool, inviting, charming, good decor, good location, good music but not much of a funky beat, but still highly recommended for Jazz lovers or lovers of Jazz.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Really nice venue”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We went along to see a local band, Docuku. We had no idea who they were but checked them out on You Tube first. They had a good local following and all acts there are apparently of a good standard. We thought the music was brilliant as is the venue, very atmospheric and right on the waterfront. We would really recommend it

Helpful?
Thank Sueinspain_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent entertainment, fantastic venue and good drinks!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We went along to Jazz Dock on Saturday night, whilst in Prague for the weekend. It was booked by some friends and not something we would normally do and we had a great evening.

The live music (a Cuban band) had everyone up dancing, they were brilliant!

The venue had a perfect mix of pre-booked tables, people at the bar and a few people standing at the back. There were the right amount of people for a brilliant atmosphere without is being too packed.

The drinks menu is extensive and very reasonably priced. I was really very surprised at how reasonable our bar tab was, after having several vodka and tonics.

I would recommend booking in advance and there is also an entrance fee (which varies on which night you visit, who is playing etc).

All in all a first class night out and we would go again

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank emilyw82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PERUGIA
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“So nice!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We came here after a friend suggested the place, it is really charming on the river side, we were under 25 years old, so we had a discount on the price of the concert (really nice one), and ordered some drinks at the bar, not expensive. Very romantic, reccomended!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank GIADY90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jazzdock also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Jazzdock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing