We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Fish”

Ristorante Vabene Pizzeria
Ranked #1,310 of 5,536 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fish”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We celebrated an anniversary and decided to walk round Prague and eat somewhere in Prague. We found a nice restaurant and what a brilliant decision.

By far the best meal we had. The fish was delicious - the wine brilliant. And value and the service excellent. We would highly recommend anyone travelling to Prague to give this restaurant a try - you won't be disappointed!

We´ll come back :D Thank all the staff!

Have a nice time in Prague
M&R

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marketa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    237
    136
    72
    71
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This place is in a lovely little square called Ungelt, just two minutes walk from the main square. Food is great, as is the beer and wine selection. Nice break from heavy Czech food, though you can also get that here if you want it. Place was packed for dinner with a huge terrace. I saw nothing but happy faces...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank musicman1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best meal in Prague.”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I wandered past and decided to eat here on our last night in Prague and what a brilliant decision. By far the best meal we had in our recent stay. The spaghetti was simple and delicious - the wine brilliant value and the service - SECOND TO NONE.
I would highly recommend anyone travelling to Prague to give this restaurant a try - you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LADI070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacaville, ca
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“delicious and wonderul staff”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

we just ate here todayand it was fantastic. I had the spaghetti my husband had the gnocchi and mom had the pasta carbonara. Everybody loved their meal and the suggested wine to go with it. The wait staff and our waiter was fantastic and very attentive without hovering. And talk about value! We just flew in from Paris so the prices were a very pleasant surprise! We will be back!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shelley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A very nice Italian restaurant”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This place offers great food and a good selection of wines. The staff was efficient and friendly and the prices are acceptable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karl-Einar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Vabene Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Vabene Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing