We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“30 taps and tasters”
Review of Prague Beer Museum

Prague Beer Museum
Ranked #163 of 5,470 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: • 30 Czech micro-brew beers on tap • Delicious Beer Cocktails • Flavoured Beers for Ladies or Gents • Arrange Your Beer Tours, Beer Spa and other Activities • Garden Area and Traditional Beer Snacks • Learn about beer while you’re drinking it. Lots of historic paraphernalia and Cool Beer Facts • Dlouha 46, Prague 1
Level Contributor
234 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“30 taps and tasters”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This was our first stop in Prague for beers and we loved it. IPAs, pilsners and dark beers. Busy place with a nice atmosphere,

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Con_and_Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    846
    588
    146
    41
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pub”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stumbled across this place by accident as it was the only pub near our hotel open at 11pm on a Sunday, but somehow found our way back every night after that too, Great selection of beer/lager, at very reasonable prices. Will definitely be back next time.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place to be for beer lovers.”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

What makes this restaurant that famous is ,you can taste 30 different draft beer. You can order a "tasting-plate" composed of 10 little glasses ( 1/3 a pint) of draft-beer you chose. Of course, waitress help you to choose whether you like lagger, sweet beers ....

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great beer selection”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Amazing selection of beers on tap, we had the 10 beer taster which was a great way to sample lots of them. Service was friendly and helpful - we asked for some recommendations and they were happy to oblige. We had some chicken wings which were quite tasty and a good beer snack. The only thing that lets the place down is the smoke. There are people smoking cigarettes and cigars everywhere throughout. We probably would have stated much longer than we did if it weren't for this.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sallyisaac79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“So manu options!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Lots of delicious beers to try, friendly, hepful staff and a good atmosphere. Tried the 10 sampler and loved the Cornel Red Ale. Music was excellent too.

Helpful?
Thank tassielassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prague Beer Museum also viewed

 

Been to Prague Beer Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing