We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”
Review of Golden Tikka

Golden Tikka
Ranked #846 of 6,264 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: European, Indian, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Praha 2
Description: Traditional Indian restaurant in central Prague with a pleasant courtyard garden. Our food is cooked by Indian chefs. Big variety of vegetarian and nonvegetarian dishes, lunch menu at reasonable price, possibility of take away and delivery.
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant was right next to our hotel so we decided to give this a try as we were craving Indian food. I'm so glad we did. One of the best Indian restaurants I have ever tried during all my travels.

The channa masala is to die for. Service is amazing. This restaurant is a must try for any Indian food lover on Prague.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank yaasir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 253 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

No disapoinment after 18 month when last visit here. Good food with good price. Nice athmosphere and friendly personell.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Henkka77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

Really great and friendly service with mouth watering authentic food. I’d fly back just to eat here again. The best curry I’ve ever had, and I’ve had a good few!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank gracee538
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017

great food, its difficult to find restaurants in Europe who know how to make authentic indian food but Golden Tikka was one of them. Enjoyed our dinner there

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank movin_around
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

We were accepted without reservations when Street Restaurant was booked up for the night. Servers were nice and food was average. Samosas were great - not greasy at all. Biryani was not great but nice vegetarian selections. It’s a bit difficult to find but if you feel like vegetarian or vegan, this is an option.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Mellymacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Tikka also viewed

 

Been to Golden Tikka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.