We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment!”
other travelers have booked this property
Old Town Suite Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Old Town Suite Apartment
Conference Table | Old Town Suite Apartment Old Town Suite Apartment | Prague
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Old Town Suite Apartment
Conference Table | Old Town Suite Apartment
Old Town Suite Apartment | Prague
Old Town Suite Apartment | Living Room Detail
Old Town Suite Apartment | Sofa in the Living Room
Old Town Views | Prague
Old Town Suite Apartment | View of \'Small Square\'
Old Town Suite Apartment | Kitchen Cupboards
Old Town Suite Apartment | Master Bedroom
Old Town Suite Apartment | Bedroom Detail
Old Town Suite Apartment | Second Bedroom
Old Town Suite Apartment | Bathroom
Old Town Suite Apartment | Shower
Old Town Suite Apartment | Floorplan
U Kapra building
U Kapra building - detail
U Kapra building - reception
U Kapra building - common backyard
U Kapra building - common area
U Kapra building - peaceful backyard
U Kapra building - decoration detail
View from U Kapra building
Surrounding area
U Kapra building at night
Ericsson building
Ericsson building - entrance
Ericsson building - lobby
Ericsson building - decoration detail
Ericsson building - common hallway
Ericsson building - view from the building
Surrounding area at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
menlo4
Menlo Park, California
1 review
“Perfect apartment!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This apartment was perfect for our family. It was clean, spacious, extremely quiet, modern, nicely decorated and centrally located. We could walk everywhere.
Klaudia from Prague-stay checked us in and was very professional. She arranged an airport transfer from "More than Prague" to pick us up at 3:00 am. The cost of the service was reasonable and the driver was pleasant and prompt.
We really enjoyed our visit to Prague and staying in this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very quiet despite being in the middle of Old Town
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolaChr...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment with stunning views.”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This apartment is very elegant, spacious and comfortable. The sitting room is enormous and has wonderful views of very colourful, historic buildings. There are some lovely works of art on the walls. The facilities are excellent (slight problems getting the dishwasher to work..so used my husband to wash up instead!) The views from the windows are enchanting. Prague is a wonderful city. We are vegetarian and found two fantastic vegetarian restaurants. We had an excellent driver 'Tomas' who transported us to and from the airport. We discovered so much about the politics and history of Prague from him, he was fascinating!! I would highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the window and the information on Prague from Tomas
Liked least: The dishwasher
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiddletow...
Fiddletown, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment - Exceeded Our Expectations”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This apartment is in a perfect location overlooking a small square that is adjacent to Old Town square. The apartment is very large - more than enough space for my wife and I and another couple we were traveling with. There is a small lift if you don't want to take the stairs. There is 24-hour receptionist service. The receptionists were friendly and arranged taxi service for our departure. We arranged this rental through Prague-Stay, and the agent Klaudia was very helpful. The friendly Prague-Stay driver picked us up from the airport We highly recommend this apartment and Prague-Stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spaciousness
Liked least: There is nothing we didn't like
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdubyah88
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment only lacking in customer service.”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the spacious apartment. It was located in the heart of old Prague.
We only encountered issues when checking in and out. Be warned there are several sets of steps you will encounter getting your luggage to the elevator.
When we checked in, a gruff young woman arrived at the apartment to ask us to sign the rental agreement. She was quite tedious and treated us like we were a bucks party and would trash the place. (We were a family all over 40.)
Once we signed the agreement,( which had a full inventory of every item in each of the rooms, ,and most importantly PAID,) she put on a half smile and told us where to get groceries (quite a hike) and an ATM which was much further away than we needed to go.
Not a pleasant check in. She then told us that we had to be out no later than 10am on the check out day as other people were checking in that morning.
Fine by us, and she said that our luggage could be stored downstairs for 2 hours the day of departure, which was perfect as that is when we needed to leave from the airport.
Upon checkout we discovered that there was no where to store our 4 bags and 4 carry ons and we had to drag them to another building. Upon reaching the other building, we were told by a very kind desk person, that there was no place there to store them either. After some thought, she reccomended that we store our bags in a room on the top floor. We dragged our bags up only to find another flight of stairs to the storage space. After attempting to pull two bags up the stairs, I decided this was madness and that I would just let my family go enjoy their few hours left in Prague and I would just sit in the foyer with the bags.
Then the desk woman said she had a space near the garbage bins that we could leave the bags in. After some more hustling, we got them stored and wasted an hour of our remaining time dealing with the broken promises of the rental company.
Be warned: The apartment is great, but customer service is ZERO.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Check in and out.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2014
Dear client,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you liked the apartment and sincerely apologize that your stay in Prague was not to your complete liking and especially that you felt that we provide zero customer service. Please be sure we have used your feedback to learn our lesson.

Let me now reply to some of the particular issues you mention one by one. Firstly, you mention that there are several sets of steps that you had to take to get your luggage to the elevator. This is due to the fact that the apartment is located in a historical, 15th century building which, of course, was not built to meet contemporary demands on convenience.

Secondly, it is our standard procedure, clearly indicated on our website, to collect damage deposit from each of our clients. We are sorry that you felt this as a sign of distrust or suspicion – it is merely our way of protecting our apartments against the unlikely but possible event that the client causes damage to the apartment. In a vast majority of cases, the deposit is, of course, returned to the client.

Thirdly, when it comes to services available in the area, please notice that there are multiple small shops in the vicinity of the apartment building (within a 1 - 2 minute walk) as well as a large supermarket within a 5 minutes' walking distance from the apartment. The closest ATM is just next door to the building where the apartment is situated. We are sorry this got lost in the communication with our agent.

Finally, we specify in all our web presentations (as well as in the rental agreement) that the check-out time is a 10 a.m. on the day of the departure. Given that some clients do not leave Prague until the evening we enable them to store their luggage in the building, however, the space is limited. Therefore, there is extra space in the building just across the street. We sincerely apologize about the hassle you went through trying to find storage space for your luggage.

Thank you again for your review,

Kind regards,

Jakub Mihalik
(Prague-Stay.com)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W
Gwynedd, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Absolutely Faaaabulous!”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is simply gorgeous, a huge, art-filled contemporary two-bedroom unit located in a beautifully renovated historic building. The living room windows open onto a picture-perfect view of Male Namesti, a sort of junior version of Old Town Square, which is a block away. The bedrooms are large and comfortable, the bathrooms--including one with a washer & dryer-- are great, the kitchen is beautiful and equipped with everything you might want for preparing your own meals. The mirrored closets are enormous. There's a modern elevator that is quite large by European standards, and 24-hour service downstairs at the concierge desk.
Our agent for this unit, Klaudia Stegnjaja, of Svoboda & Williams realtors in Prague, was wonderful-- responsive when we had any questions online before we arrived, and very helpful in many ways after we arrived. She even presented us with a list of vegan restaurants and a map showing their locations. Just an all-around excellent experience. We recommend the apartment and the company very highly-- and we'd go back in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Every single thing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zchristy1
Fair Oaks, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find in the heart of Old Town”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 for a stay in September 2011

The location was perfect for our stay in Prague...walking distance to everything! The apartment is charming with one en suite bath and a smaller bath with washer and dryer. It was clean and comfortable in a charming old world building. The 'manager' was helpful and informative. We also took advantage of the pick up service. Our driver was pleasant and helped us with our luggage...a good thing because being unfamiliar with Prague, we might have had trouble finding the entrance to the apartment. My daughter who was meeting us at the apartment, however, was dropped in the square and had to hunt for the address...not very good service for 20 E for a 15 minute ride.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, old world charm
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washingto...
Washington England
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb apartment in fabulous location with excellent service”
Reviewed April 16, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Our representative Anastasia from prague -stay was simply fantastic. Every request was dealt with expertly and so quickly, ensuring a wonderful first class visit. She also organised our transfers from and back to the airport. We travelled with an 18 month old and the apartment was perfect, as it is centrally located, extremely spacious and comfortable, with 2 bathrooms, washer, dryer and great kitchen facilities.Plenty of storage and 24 hour reception.
We had easy access to all the major sights which this beautiful city has to offer. So nice to walk everywhere, just make sure you come prepared to be active all day as there is so much to do and see. Bring flat comfortable shoes!! Try the delicious czech food, wines and beer. The restaurants are brilliant and well priced. We couldnt fault this apartment and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.We are already planning another visit and will definitely book the same apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large apartment, location fantastic, beautiful city, sights and food amazing
Liked least: Nothing we didn't like.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing