We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place to stay to see Prague”
other travelers have booked this property
Bright apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright apartment
Terrace Bedroom with a single bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Bright apartment
Terrace
Bedroom with a single bed
Kitchen corner and bedroom
Bathroom
Building View
Lift
View from nearby playground
Franciscan Garden with church
Franciscan Garden - view
Franciscan Garden - night detail
Roof
Franciscan Garden - night view
Playground
Floor plan
Glass Rooftop Apartment
Glass Rooftop Apartment - view
Rooftop views
Night view of the apartment
Terrace at night
Bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Beardydan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect place to stay to see Prague”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was really impressed with the apartment. Lovely views of the surrounding area, including a couple of churches and the Franciscan Garden. Very close to all the tourist attractions. Had everything we needed in the apartment and the guys at Prague-Stay were happy to help with whatever we needed. Was a perfect place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and balcony
Liked least: needed a sheet on the bed, duvet cover was rough
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
keermo
new hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow ....On top of the world in Prague!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our first visit to Prague and we were not sure of the apartment's proximity to all those places you are supposed to see. The apartment is in the heart of a vibrant modern section of Prague but only literally a ten minute walk to the heart of old Prague. The apartment itself was fantastic. Morning breakfast outside on a full walk around terrace equipped with tables and lounging chairs. Sleeping under the stars of Prague. The apartment is aslo very private. It is on the six floor by a private elevator that only services three other aprtments. We heard and saw no one during our stay. (except for a couple of maintance men) We arrived on the night train from Budapest and walked about 20 minutes to find the apartment. We were there early and so enjoyed a nice rest in the Franciscan Gardens. Check in with Marii took all of ten minutes and we were already at home in the rooftop apartment. I had made the arrangements for the apartment with Desanka who was absolutely great in providing me with all the necessary details concerning the apartment, directions, transportation, payment etc. Desanka arranged for transport to the airport which was a reasonably priced 25 euros. Prague was so much fun... we are already discussing a return visit and will definitely be staying at the rooftop apartment. Please feel free to contact me with any questions. Gary & Leslie Dionne garydionne@hotmail.com

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View....location....privacy
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O
Columbia, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Spectacular, from the View to the Location”
Reviewed March 11, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I can't begin to tell you how great of a stay I had at this apartment. First off, it had a great view, especially the night it snowed. The apartment was very clean, modern, and had all amenities, I needed. It was private and in a great area, very close to everything. The subway was less than 200 yards from the front door. It was a perfect stay for me and will definitely rent it again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and Location
Liked least: No safe in the apartment
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa15...
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place To Come Home To.....”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here and thought that is was the perfect vacation apartment and Prague Stay took good care of us. Our airport transfer driver (Thomas) was waiting for us upon arrival. Thomas was very fun, professional and informative. We were happy to get him again back to the airport our last day. When we arrived we were met by our agent, Klaudia who was cheerful and welcoming. She showed us around the apartment and finalised paperwork. The fridge was stocked with groceries we had ordered a few days prior.

This apartment is located within walking distance of anywhere you would want to go. We didn't take a taxi once. Even though its close to all the action it was very quiet. Occasionally you can here live music from the streets, and church bells but we enjoyed both and that only happened during the day and early evening.

The terrace really makes it. We enjoyed our morning coffee, breakfast and wine and cheese out there daily on the chaise lounges. We were worried about the bed before we arrived but we found it to be very comfortable (we are fussy). The sofa is not comfortable at all, its a bean bag style and you feel as though your are going to roll off of it, for that reason we didn't use it. This should be replaced. The drapery needs some repair. A few panels kept coming off their track. Also, because the apartment is glass it would be much better if all the drapery was more opaque and functional. The kitchen was well equipped for our needs. There is loads of closet space but there could be more hangers available. The bathroom was fine, the shower is small if you are a taller person, but other than that it was spacious. There is a washer/dryer unit in there, which we used and it worked well.

We didn't watch any TV but the wifi was consistently good.

Overall we thought it was a great place to hang our hats while enjoying beautiful Prague.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the terrace.
Liked least: Drapery problems.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Different but disappointing”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment is a little different having such a large balcony with nice views & is very peaceful. But, the furniture is not of very high standard - one of the chairs around the table was cracked, the bed was a bit saggy (could do with replacing). Also there are not blackout blinds on all the windows so it means that it gets light very early. The broadband & TV system both needed a reboot as were both not working when we arrived & then we had constant issues with them throughout the stay. The Agent assumed because I had stayed there before (about 7 yrs ago) that she didn't need to go through anything which I thought was quite rude. Also, I had to call the Agent after we had waited 15 mins as they did not turn up to let us into the apartment. Not bad apartment but there are better ones out there that are in better condition for a better price with better service. Disappointing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views & balcony
Liked least: The mattress and bed along with the poor service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2016
Dear Angie MT88,

Thank you for the review and for using our services. We are sorry to hear that not everything went to your complete liking. We sincerely apologize about the agent's late arrival – the reason why the agent was unable to arrive on time was that you arrived at a different time than originally scheduled. Please notice that if you felt that the agent did not provide you with enough information about the apartment, there was always a possibility to ask her for additional questions in person or over the phone. Our clients can indeed contact their agent 24 hours a day. Please accept our apology about the mentioned shortcomings in our services.

We hope to see you back in Prague soon so we can prove to you the high quality of our apartments and service.

Kind regards,

Jakub
(Prague-Stay.com)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha1221...
Rockville, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“absolutely amazing”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed for 6 nights with my wife and her sister. Location is very good and views from the terrace are unbeatable. Apartment was clean, spacious, comfortable and I highly recommend it. A small room for a third person provides privacy and comfort. Free Wi-fi worked flawlessly. Kitchen was well-equipped. Bathroom was spacious but shower cabin could've been slightly roomier. Airport transfers (to and from the apartment) provided by the company went flawlessly. Overall, it was a great positive experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: view and location
Liked least: air conditioning
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing