We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”
Review of Cafe Colore

Cafe Colore
Ranked #362 of 5,543 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central European, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Martin and his staff were exceptionally kind and attentive without being overbearing. The food was nicely prepared. For a little more than double the price of a meal at Mc Donalds, we had a wonderful three course meal with drinks. Prague is a beautiful and friendly. The atmosphere of the city was amplified at Cafe Colore. We will definitely return on our next trip.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DJohnstun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    239
    59
    29
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, UK
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We went based on tripadvisor reviews and loved it. All the staff were friendly and attentive. The owner was very hospitable and interesting to chat with and get a Czech view of life.

Food was excellent. Tasty and fresh. Try the coconut cake - moist and very yummy.

Worth tracking down.

Helpful?
Thank UKJosie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Cafe Colore is a nicely decorated diner/restaurant that is easily located at the corner of the street. It was easy to get seated (probably because we came during at a low peak time of the year). The place has free Internet which many tourists would find very appealing. I ordered the Chanterelle Mushroom Ragout which I thought was delicious. I would recommend it. As a starter, I thought it plenty enough to be a main course. I drank the homemade ginger lemonade with mint which had an odd taste - I probably won't order it again. The baked chicken with all the fixings was just ok. I didn't think it was memorable but I enjoyed in nonetheless. The dessert which they called "Misa" was good. It was rich with chocolate and creme fraise textured filling complemented very well.

If you are looking for a very reasonably priced meal with decent food, nice decor and good service. You should give this restaurant a go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loco4mango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe in the centre of Prague”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stopped here based on review on TripAdvisor and we weren't disappointed. We both started with a soup which was lovely and homemade - followed by a main. The food was ok, not exceptional but still good - would definitely return. Especially for the strawberry milshake made from real strawberries which helped with my hangover ;)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Tasty meal, pleasant ambiance”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We had a nice time at Cafe Colore. Located in the very center of Prague, with pleasant atmosphere, reasonable prices and above average, friendly and quick service (for Prague standards :)) it's quite popular place and I would suggest to make a reservation before you go there.

Try typical Kulajda soup, although it's not the best Kulajda in the town. Chestnut cream soup was good as well, for me a bit sugary...
I would recommend Chanterelle mushrooms ragout with veal fillets, it was really delicious! Risotto with mushrooms and forest fruits is also an interesting alternative.
Cakes are good but you can find better ones in the cake shop over the street (Saint Tropez).

Overall very good experience, we will come back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kubo321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Colore also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Colore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing