We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food and atmosphere”
Review of Cafe Colore

Cafe Colore
Ranked #358 of 5,506 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central European, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Good selection on the menu at reasonable prices for Prague. Service was friendly and efficient. There is a smoking and non smoking section. The bathroom was pleasant and clean.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank vendula k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeColoreCZ, Owner at Cafe Colore, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Madam, many thanks for your visit to the Café Colore and for your kind review!
Martin Novák
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    475
    239
    58
    29
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Food and Welcoming Staff”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have just returned from a trip to Prague and enjoyed many good meals, but by far the best meal of the trip was at Cafe Colore. The restaurant is bright and cheerful and the staff were exceptionally friendly. The food was outstanding. From the warm mulled wine on a chilly evening to the tender steak, to the amazing array of delicious desserts - every dish was heartily enjoyed by our party of 9. One could expect to pay a lot for such a special dinner, but our bill was very reasonable. Thank you to Martin who went out of his way to make sure our group was completely satisfied with our dining experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BethMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeColoreCZ, Owner at Cafe Colore, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Madam, many thanks for your visit to the Café Colore! Thanks also for sharing your exprerience with other travelers on TA. It was nice to meet you!
Martin Novák
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Excellent cocktails, food and atmosphere. Try the Parma ham platter, but share it - huge. Cocktails good price, had a huge mojito.

Helpful?
Thank Vincebrand
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CafeColoreCZ, Owner at Cafe Colore, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Sir, I would like to thank you for your visit to the café Colore and for your review!
I am glad to read that you tried more items from our menu!
Many thanks once more!
Martin Novák
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant evening”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Always gracious atmosphere, well tuned staff and brilliant food, including desserts! We'll go again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GaSkoCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeColoreCZ, Owner at Cafe Colore, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Sir,
many thanks for your kind review. I am happy to contribute to a pleasant evening!
Martin Novák
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Wow! What a surprisingly beautiful meal.
My partner and I ate here after reading the reviews but he didn't seem that keen at first because it was a cafe. Afterwards he said it was the best meal he'd had all holiday!
I had the vegetable risotto - cooked to perfection - followed by the best pancakes I've had in ages! Two pancakes with raspberry purée, cream and ice cream... Mmmm
My partner had the Hanger steak with grilled tomatoes and baked potato, followed by a massive piece if gateaux. He had two beers and I had two soft drinks, bill was only 740czk (about £26!)
Would definitely recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vickitoria_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeColoreCZ, Owner at Cafe Colore, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear madam, I would like to thank you for your detailed report of your visit at the Café Colore!
I am so glad to read about all items you got. Many thanks for your visit!
Martin Novák
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Colore also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Colore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing