We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, doesn't feel like a boat”
Review of Marina Ristorante

Marina Ristorante
Ranked #239 of 5,498 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Praha 1
Cobleskill, New York
Level 6 Contributor
450 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Great location, doesn't feel like a boat”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us by the tour guide from a walking tour as "good food at inexpensive prices." She was half right - we enjoyed our pasta but the price reflected the location.

We chose to wait 15 minutes for a window table with a view of the river. There are several levels to the restaurant; we were on the top level. There is no discernable movement of the boat.

Although our waiter warned us that there would be a 30 minute wait for our meal, it came in about 15 minutes. Risotto was good but not great, pasta was very good. It was nice to have a break from all the meat being served in the Czech restaurants!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank therese l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,218
    922
    273
    129
    123
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fuglebjerg, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for lunch”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife and i had a nice lunch at the Marina... The food was better than the average of a 'italian' restaurant. The service was very good. Definitely not the last we have been here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HenrikJohansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and service”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my husband booked in here for our wedding anniversary. We requested a window seat which we were kindly given with an amazing view of Charles Bridge and Prague Castle.

For the moment we stepped onto the boat the service was top class and the food did not disappoint. Excellent presentation fabulous flavours at unbelievably reasonable prices.

A great experience and the highlight of our trip to Prague Castle

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Italian in Prague”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The restaurant is situated on a large boat beautifully at the bank of Vlata at the Mánesúv most bridge.  The theme is Italian as the name implies. The staff is in general hospitable and attentive, however we needed to ask for ice cubes for the water three times before it appeared. We ordered pasta from the  assorted menu of Italian named dishes, supplemented by a good selection of Italian wine. 
The dishes looked delicious, and tasted very good. 
The prices are a little up-market in contrast to the general level in Prague, which can be attributed to where is is situated,as one of the only river view restaurants in Prague.
All in all a present experience. 

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jens_Anne-Grete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty food but quite a wait”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Went here for a midweek lunch. Excellent views overlooking the river. We were seated quickly and our order taken soon thereafter but then we had a 45 minute wait for our food. It didn't seem very busy and we had only ordered pizza and pasta - not sure what the hold up was.

The food was tasty and plenty - pizza was huge and it was a decent portion of pasta, and the mains seemed well-priced. Overall it was good but nothing special.

Helpful?
Thank daynoir
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Marina Ristorante also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Marina Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing