We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful welcome” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina Ristorante

Marina Ristorante
Ranked #213 of 5,316 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Praha 1
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“wonderful welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Had our 1st meal in Prague on this charming boat/restaurant. Beautiful view of the Vltava and the Castle. Excellent food and comfortable atmosphere.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,110
    829
    240
    112
    103
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great dining at sunset”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

This busy restaurant - well it was last summer in Prague, was recommended to us by the receptionist at the hotel where we stayed in Prague. We went several times during our time in this beautiful city. Loved the well prepared and presented Italian food, attentive service even when it was busy. Twice we were dining at sunset and the view across the Vltava River between two Bridges and towards Prague Castle was very special. Even called in for late night coffee and cake on way back to our hotel and the staff were still helpful and chatty, asking where were were from and what sites we had visited in Prague. Very relaxed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rarities122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“lovely evening out with family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

There was a grosetto near where we were staying in Prague 2, but the view on this one is to die for! We were there in winter, but I believe it's wonderful sitting outside in warmer weather.
It's well designed inside, for the maximum number of diners to enjoy the view.
The food and wine were delicious and well balanced. The service was just right. Couldn't fault the place and for this sort of experience, would be willing to pay a lot more than we did! Easy to get to by public transport, which is fantastic in Prague

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maidmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good pizza and pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Last meal in Prague as recommended by 2 different locals. The fantastic view of the castle at night was obscured by the reflected light from the kitchen on the glass. Made the mistake of ordering czech wine @ 780k and wished we'd chosen Italian. Food was good and standard Italian, if you're looking for something inventive try elsewhere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bennylabradoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kopys
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best view in Prague!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Yesterday we had dinner at Grosseto Marina with friends, and I must say I was very happy with the visit, not sure why the recent reviews aren't so positive. The view, especially from our table by the window, was stunning (one of the best views I've seen in Prague), service was attentive and fast, and food was delicious. I had pasta with carpaccio, it was deliciously cooked and very fresh. I'll definitely come back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kartanesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Ristorante also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Marina Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing