We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“old fashioned” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Trevi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Trevi
Ranked #247 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
CAVAN
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“old fashioned”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Recently stayed at this old hotel, functional not fancy. Minimal staff interaction only met receptionist who was always helpful. Only meal provided was breakfast, self service, food just adequate. Location good, area quiet, 2 stops on metro to Old Town. Pillows very poor square shaped and very flat. Room large but austere more than cosy. Pillows very poor, square shaped and very flat. Bathroom ok, no bath only shower, problem with hot water at times shower cold at peak times in the mornings. No tea making facilities in room,hot drinks available in lounge all day. Excellent restaurant across the road and many others within 10 minute walk.

Room Tip: Rooms at back very quiet, no external noise disturbance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JESSCavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    119
    54
    12
    0
See reviews for
38
92
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
virginia, ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed here with 3 friends; the room for the 3 of us was a decent size with a good sized bathroom, no bath just shower, we were on garden side which was quiet; breakfast consisted of various breads, ham, cheese and ceriels tea coffee and fruit juices; we were within 5 minute walk to nearest tram and metro;
While this hotel did not compare to a four star hotel in Ireland, it was clean, warm, fairly central and had some good restaurents within 10 minutes walk;

Room Tip: Choose back rooms for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryf2843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marconi729, Proprietario at Hotel Trevi, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
Google Translation
Buon giorno

Mi spiace sentire che il nostro hotel non sia paragonabile agli altri 4 stelle in Irlanda.

saluti

Sidri Donzello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

I was with my girlfriend in Hotel Trevi in Prague in the end of November 2013; we're used to simpler and cheaper places, but we wanted to treat ourselves a little and to go for a proper hotel. I regret to say that this wasn't the best choice.
Small rooms with dirty walls, noisy water-heating device in the bathroom, and most annoying - horribly strong smell of cigarettes.
Apathetic receptionists (the guy is a lot nicer than the girl, though) meet you at the enter to this suposebly four stars hotel, that unfortunately really does not meet the expectations. that only thing that saved the experience from being bad was the breakfast, that was big, wealthy and tasty.
the price was not too high, but for this price you could easily get something better in another hotel or even one of the hostels in the city.
I don't recomend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel Trevi with family and was impressed. It's not expensive but was perfectly sufficient for a family group.

Best getting a room overlooking the garden as the rooms over the street are noisy at night due to the nearby trams.

Breakfasts were generous and tasty. Rooms were clean though the silicone along the bath probably needed replaced. Staff were helpful and those on reception had really good English.

It's in a good location just one street away from a tram stop and handy for the underground. The street felt safe even after dark.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for good value, no frills accommodation and I would go back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank newpaper-addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I had to spend a few days in Prague in mid September and when I started looking for a hotel room I was horrified by the prices. The cheaper hotels were all fully booked because of a conference and I was delighted to find Hotel Trevi, an inexpensive four-star hotel very close to the metro station "Namesti Miru". The room was absolutely wonderful, quiet, clean and cosy. Excellent service at the reception, great breakfast, that's all one needs! I highly recommend it for long or short stays!

Room Tip: I had a room on the top floor and it was VERY quiet and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irmo, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel twice, three nights in August and three nights in September. The location is very good, a block from the main underground line and surface trams. The location is quiet. The breakfast is very good also. On my first stay the wifi in my 3rd floor room was poor. On my recent stay in September the wifi on my 6th floor room was excellent. Bathrooms are roomy and clean. The very best features of Hotel Trevi that distinguish it from other hotels are the knowledgeable and helpful staff. Petra is simply outstanding! She knows the city, the restaurants, transportation, and most importantly, is always anxious to help. She will even make the phone calls necessary in Czech for you. And she helps with such a charming smile. Daniel was very helpful with se,ecting just the right restaurant for an important meeting.

Michael (US)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed in Prague for 2 nights & absolutely loved this hotel. Less than 5 min walk from the nearest metro station & about 15 min walk to the St Wencelas Square. We stayed on the 6th floor in a divine loft type room with sloping ceilings...was lovely with beautiful views. The breakfast was very average, but sufficient. Would definitely stay here again upon our return to Prague

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cook_melissajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
EA Hotel Tosca
EA Hotel Tosca
#168 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#163 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Praha 2
Assenzio
Assenzio
#271 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Union Prague
Hotel Union Prague
#280 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#234 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Praha 2
Ambiance Hotel
Ambiance Hotel
#162 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trevi

Property: Hotel Trevi
Address: Uruguayska 540/20 | Vinohrady, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Trevi 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing