We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never, ever, again !!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of 3D Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
3D Apartments
Ranked #149 of 662 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Rotterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never, ever, again !!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Arrival was messy, very hard to find, in a suburb of Prague appeared you had to park your car in the garage. After wandering through the garge, halls and elevators we finally managed to find reception which was inside an office building. The apartment was very big with 2 seperate bedrooms and reasonable clean. Shower in the bathtub so bathroom was soaked after showering. Couldn't find the wellness area but apparantly this was part of the complex. No facilities, breakfast in the loca supermarket which was a disgrace. During the night we found out the opposite bar stayed open till 5 a.m.therefore noise (singing, vomiting) till 5.30 (and this was Tuesdaynight !!) As the aparment is very warm and no airco we had to leave the windows open. We booked 2 nights but decided to leave as we hadn't slept at all, however we didn't get any refund for the use of the parking (paid 2 days in advance) and breakfast for the following day (also paid in advance). Reception staff started to be realy unpleasant. When I complained via email after my return I was told there was nothing they could do and they would offer us free breakfast on our next stay!!! What a laugh !!! This hotel gave us a very bitter end onour tour through Eastern Europe. Even if they would give us a free stay, we will never, ever go back to this place.
In short; bad location, bad service, bad experience, so think twice before booking this hotel

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marceltun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    26
    15
    10
    8
See reviews for
22
11
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Slept here for 3 nights during event and it was okay. Beds are comfortable and appartment is big enough for 4 persons. If you're lookin for a good place to sleep and discover Prague during the day this is all you need. Tubeway station just around the corner. Breakfast you need to say at reception desk day before, but we used the bakery on the other side of the street.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanbre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2010

We were in the czech republic for a month travelling throughout the country, going and coming back to Praque several times during the month. The residence at 3 domy was son convenient. It is located just outside of the center of town, just three metro stops from the center of town. The Metro, which really is the best way to travell through Prague, is located 3 minutes away. There is a grocery store located just next to the residence, which makes it convenient when you have children or teenagers who get hungery at all times of the night. The rooms were extremely clean, and the sizes comparable to north american standards. Though the staff did lack some training, most were very helpful. The gym located in the facility and available to all guests, is exceptional, with state of the art cardio machines, weight training machines, as well as a full arrangement of free weights. The pool, sauna, and steam rooms, were exceptional. We really enjoyed our stays at the residence and would recommend it to all our friends. Praque really is a beautiful place!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CANADATORONTO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

We booked the hotel through booking.com, there were 6 of us going around europe so we looked for hotels which had apartment style rooms. The photos of the hotel were very nice, it had a spa, gym, big pool.
But when we got to prague, it took forever to find the hotel since there were no signs or posts of the hotel name. It was located in a shady, empty and very quiet neighborhood. The hotel was actually rooms above a gym, which was why the photos of the spa, gym and pool were very nice. Throughout our stay, staff were arrogant, rude, seems like they were forced to be working there for some reason.
Another group of guests were staying there as well and they were forced to pay 50 Euros for parking in the garage (which they did not even use since they parked outside for free, instead of paying 25 euros a night for a parking garage)
Horrible hotel, ruined our first trip to Prague. To those looking to stay here, I urge you to look elsewhere unless they have completely changed their staff and attitude towards guests.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arinaldi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Pension Aaron
Pension Aaron
#547 of 670 in Prague
94 reviews
Praha 8
Hotel Charles Central
Hotel Charles Central
#195 of 670 in Prague
999 reviews
Praha 9
Carol
Carol
#220 of 670 in Prague
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
Residence Casa Italia
Residence Casa Italia
#378 of 670 in Prague
269 reviews
Praha 9
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Praha 2
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3D Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3D Apartments

Property: 3D Apartments
Address: Krizhikova 213/44, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 662 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3D Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your 3D Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing