We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
145
87
19
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
87
19
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station city centre hotel hermes modern rooms yellow line spent nights in this hotel wifi connection pleasant stay a great place to stay old town beautiful hotel lobby router underground curtains
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 256 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2012

A very good hotel, highly recommended. If I compare with the other hotles in Prague in this price level, Herrmens is the best one. Next time no reason to spending time to find a hotel to stay in Prague, Herrmes is a clear choice.
Only one thing is bothering me - no restaurant there.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

A pleasant surprise. It's only 15/20 minutes from the center by metro. The staff is very gentle and efficient. Breakfast is very good and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sérgio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

this was a really good choice for us on a short trip to prague, nice rooms, comfy beds,very modern,very clean & beakfast was good 7-10 & as much as you wanted.
My only gripe was as first time travellers we arrived quite late & with no change for the metro was stuck for something to eat! luckily the receptionist did order some food in for us but there really is nothing around the hotel itself.
& if you use taxi to get there it's around £20 but you get a voucher for 49% off return trip (make sure you use correct firm) as we'd requested this but got sent different taxi firm & had the £20 to pay again.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattiebutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

One of the new modern hotels of Prague. Very clean, decent rooms and free car parking. Breakfast was really good (eggs, bacon, sausages, cakes, juice, milk, cereals, yogurt, coffee, cappuccino, etc) and enough for every body.
The staff from reception (good English knowledge) gave us some quick details about the most interesting points to visit in Prague, info which was really helpful. Also they suggested some restaurants with traditional food, and again we were pleasantly surprised by the choice.
Metro station just 2 minutes walking and 10-15 minutes from city center (6 stations).
Free internet - wifi in lobby and cable in room.
One minus - no fridge in the room.
I recommend this place.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

A lovely hotel in all respects. I met the kindest and nicest person at a reception in all hotels where we stayed. Large rooms, bathroom equipped, large, great location, breakfast too. very good. Congratulations. I recommend this hotel to all those who visit Prague. It is an expensive hotel.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OfeliaIonescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews