We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In the heart of the tourist area”
other travelers have booked this property
sleeping area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sleeping area
Location living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
sleeping area
Location
living area
bathroom
location
Naprstkova street and gate/entrance
kitchen
16072008013
01032009215
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
puddletin...
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“In the heart of the tourist area”
Reviewed April 27, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My family, two adults and a 15 year old boy, stayed in Mireks apartment for 10 nights commencing Good Friday, 3 April 2015. Mirek arranged free transport from the airport to the apartment and our driver was waiting for us when we exited arrivals. We arrived at the apartment on Naprstkova, just off Bethlehem Square where we were met by Mireks assistant Carolina.

As we had visited Prague before we knew there was a problem with graffiti being daubed on buildings and unfortunately the apartments location has not escaped this. You enter the building complex through a locked gate inside which is a paved parking area and garden. At night we found this area to be quite dark due to the lights being motion activated so a torch came in handy. On entering the building there is another locked door at the top of the flight of stairs to the first floor landing where the entrance to the apartment is located. This makes the apartment very safe and secure.

The apartment was exactly as depicted in the photos and was larger than I had envisioned. The very large double bed was very comfortable, although the bedding was a bit worn, and my son was very comfortable sleeping on the new bed settee . We didn't do any cooking but the kitchen was well equipment if we wished to do so and there were plenty of crockery and cutlery, although some of the crockery could do with replacing as it was chipped and cracked. There was no ironing board and unfortunately I found that the iron was broken. This was reported to Mirek who said he would replace it although this did not happen during our stay.

We didn't have time to watch any TV but there were only a couple of English speaking news channels. There was a DVD player but you would need to bring your own DVDs. The wifi signal was very good.

The bathroom was very spacious and we all loved the rainfall shower and the large corner bath and there was always plenty of hot water. The washing machine which is located in the bathroom worked well and was a top loader.

Supplied in the apartment were washing up detergent, sponge, dishwasher powder, clothes detergent and softener, hand-wash and toilet paper.

The first half of our stay the weather was very cold, we even had snow, but the apartment was always warm and cosy. I agree with a previous review that the only thing that the apartment needs is the windows looking at. The windows in the apartment have an early form of double glazing, they have two sets of windows with a gap of about 30 cm between them. They window frames were old and rickety and one of the glass panes had been broken. During the second half of our stay the weather became warm and sunny but we were unable to open the windows because of their condition.

As we stayed in the apartment during a very busy time there were a lot of tourists in Prague. This was reflected in late night noise which we experienced over Easter and the following weekend. At one point it was like a scene from the TV show 'The Walking Dead' as a couple of hundred people walked through Bethlehem Square and down Naprstkova just after midnight. There was also noise from people leaving the Cafe Bar opposite.

On the day we left we were allowed to leave our luggage in the apartment until mid afternoon, when our transport to the airport arrived. This was again arranged by Mirek at no charge (maybe because of the broken iron).

I would definitely stay in Mireks apartment again if we visit Prague in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the rainfall shower.
Liked least: Street noise at night.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H
Lampasas
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Quiet, but close to everything in Stare Mesto.”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This is an almost perfect location for exploring the center of Prague. It is close enough to walk everywhere, but local mass transit is nearby if you want to go farther afield. Restaurants in the neighborhood are plentiful and varied. My wife especially liked the Choco Cafe which is only a block away and offers gourmet chocolate drinks and desserts.

The apartment is well equipped and furnished. It has a large bath with both shower and tub, and a washing machine & WiFi are provided. The entrance is within the interior courtyard of this old monastery, giving us a feeling of safety and isolation from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Our host, Mirek, arranged for our free pickup at the airport by a service. Our flight was delayed over 3 hours, and there was some confusion on the part of the new driver, which resulted in us waiting a short time. To make up for this minor inconvenience Mirek arranged for a car to drop us at the train station on the day of our departure. Greatly appreciated!

It is not perfect, but I would stay here again with no hesitation. It is on the second floor with a steep stairway. There is no air conditioning, but open windows admit fresh air in this quiet neighborhood, and electric fans are provided to keep the air moving. We leave home behind and travel to experience different locations, cultures, and accommodations. It is the differences we find which create the memories we cherish and take home with us.

Thank you, Mirek, for helping us create some truly wonderful memories of Prague.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of a/c combined with lots of rain.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
99Jane1
Saddleworth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for visiting Prague”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Mirek arranged our transfer and we were met by the driver in the arrivals hall and were at the apartment in about 30 minutes, this was great as our flight arrived in the evening. The apartment is in an ideal location, about 5 minutes walk from both the Old Town Square and Charles Bridge. Tesco is about a 10 minute walk away but there is a small shop just on the street if you arrive late.The apartment is in an old building but everything inside is modern. It was quite cold outside during our stay but the apartment was always lovely and warm. We would definitely recommend the apartment to our family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumac2013
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect location for holiday in Prague”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this apt in early September . Initially I was a bit skeptical as the buildings (old 13th century nunnery) was under renovation but once we got to the apt we were delighted. It was close to the old square, Charles Bridge, shopping for food at Tesco's and some excellent restaurants. It was close enough to the sights that we could go out and explore and return for a nap and then go again. It is located on a quiet street, the bed was comfy, the lovely big tub was a welcome addition. We would return again for sure if we go back to Prague.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The easy location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trolz
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spacious, Convenient apartment”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and the location was perfect, we were not picked up due to some scheduling conflict but the directions and check in/out went flawless.

The apartment was convenient to all of the major sites, but just a street or two off, so the prices were much lower than the main areas. We also found a great cafe for morning coffee at Tricafe, just down the narrow alley, Jan, the owner is great.

The apartment was very spacious with a great washer, kitchen area, and fast wifi, the bed was very comfortable.

There are 3 locked gates and seemed to have 'local residents' so it did feel safe although quite dark at night, I never felt threatened.

The outside gate does have graffiti, but that is of no fault of the owner or impacts security, it seems to be so only because there are no businesses along the small alley so it is an opportune place for 'tagging'.

Overall, I rate this high and would not hesitate to stay again or recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, wifi, space
Liked least: This is a good property that could be great!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lingonaut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barenton
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing