We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and good food”

Archibald U Karlova Mostu
Ranked #766 of 5,543 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Czech, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
finland
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Cosy and good food”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Join the likes of Joe Biden and Vladimir Putin and have a meal. The game stew was excellent. Staff very professional.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank finnscouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    84
    27
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Providenciales
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food, unique interior”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were walking around Na Kampe and the kids saw the interior of the restaurant and thought it was fascinating, we returned that evening for dinner.

We ordered the BBQ platter which was plenty to eat for us all, we were the only ones sitting inside as most people seemed to head straight out to the river seating. Waitress said she was new and though somewhat unfamiliar with the menu she was attentive. Cost of the meal and wines were reasonable, and we had an OK dinner.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IslandCouple32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Great view - bad food”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The menu was inviting and the view of the river fantastic. Sadly, the food was a huge disappointment. We had our suspicions when the food was served very quickly after we arrived. Our meals were cold and and the meat couldn't be chewed....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank griso86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madora Bay WA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Sat outside on the riverbank and drank good beer and ate good food. Nothing fancy, just wholesome basic food, served without fuss. Just like Prague itself. Very reasonable prices

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great beer and atmosphere”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

If you like cold, inexpensive yet quality beer, and tons of activity then take a break from the Charles bridge and grab a half liter (or two).

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Archibald U Karlova Mostu also viewed

 

Been to Archibald U Karlova Mostu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing