We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of El Pueblo Mexicana

El Pueblo Mexicana
Ranked #1,664 of 5,534 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Brno, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The stuff could be just little more friendly, but OK. Food was absolutely fine, everything was tasty and comparing other restaurants in the centre was also cheap. They are very fast i must say, everytie we went there we never had to wait long for the meal.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leonny82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    48
    26
    8
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Castlegregory, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good service, average food”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

A large group of us happened upon this establishment. We were seated without problems and the service was good. The food itself was by no means the best mexican ive had but it was tasty and the price was reasonable...

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food and service in central location”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We live close to El Pueblo and go regularly, whether ordering Mexican food,or steaks, the food is always very good, decent value for the centre and friendly and efficient staff. After 10 or more visits, always happy to return and never had a problem with the place.

Helpful?
Thank Luke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“5 stars”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I normally try to eat the local food when abroad but on the night in question we were in a rush. I cannot fault this place. We arrived in with a large group and were seated immediately. The food was generous, top quality, inexpensive and fast. I recommend the fajitas. Would certainly eat here again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Miket87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you want to be sick go there”
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Just went to this restaurant last week, me and three of my friends were totally sick after eating chicken fajitas ... I was sick for 5 days !! Went there to have some excuses but they were too busy to hear me and started to speak czeck ! A shame ! Even if the restaurant looks good, I really don't want to see the kitchen ... Big advice avoid this place !!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Julien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Pueblo Mexicana also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to El Pueblo Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing