We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lebanese”
Review of El Emir

El Emir
Ranked #994 of 5,536 Restaurants in Prague
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Description: In our authentic Lebanese restaurant EL EMIR you have the special opportunity to taste the finest Lebanese cuisine with more than 80 items of MEZZA, a variety of fresh fish and wide range of other delicious specialities. You can enjoy food made from the most delicious ingredients prepared by professional team of chefs. We truly believe that this restaurant is more than just a tasty dining experience. It is also the atmosphere of gallant oriental design which guarantees You the unique taste of orient. EL EMIR also provides take - away and catering services as well as hiring the restaurant facilities for your parties or meetings.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Lebanese”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Having visited many Lebanese restaurants I must say I never thought I would find such a great Lebanese in Praque of all the places in the world. Cosy and calm, if not even romantic atmosphere (we were dining late in the evening), absolutely fantastic food and attentive service made our dining experience so pleasant.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anninainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    101
    42
    26
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gem of a find!!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Stumbled into palladium shopping centre to get warm with a coffee. This is located on namesti republiky. Fab find. Great food and service. Makes a nice break from czech food if desired.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hazelpepper41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Gateway to the east”
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant has a selection that is amazing. Wholesome lebanese cuisine, starters and main courses that will make u dizzy. The food is very authentic tasting and the ingredients are fresh. I grew up in dubai as a child and the many lebanese expats friends I had would give this restaurant a thumbs up. They serve the classical shisha (water pipe here too). The decor is very majestic at this location. I am currently studying in the Czech Republic and this is one of my top places to eat.

Helpful?
Thank Abudhabigirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Terrible service, endless wait for wrong food”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We experienced extremely slow service, waiter could not communicate in english. It took him 3 tries to bring the correct appetizer over a 45 minute period. When he tried to bring the soup after a30 minute wait, another waiter intercepted him and took it to another table. He served my husbands sandwich to another table to people who had only been there 5 minutes.My husband had to wait an entire hour for his sandwich which came with the wrong ingredients. At this point we refused to wait any longer and asked to see the manager, we're told to wait for him even though he was right there. So essentially after an hours wait my husband never received his sandwich and we got up to leave. Food that did come wasn't that great and service was abominable.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BritishRevelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor service, poor food”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We visited few days ago. We are very familiar with lebanese food.. the salads were not very great. The tabouleh was much less than the average and similarly the fatouche salad.
However, the Grill plate was nice and the meat was soft.
The service is not very good and it seems that it is the standard in Prague.
Service needs to be improved

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mounitamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Emir also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to El Emir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing