We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant”

Restaurant Pod Vezi
Ranked #80 of 6,264 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $45
Cuisines: European, Czech, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Praha 1 (City Center)
Description: The charming and cozy Restaurant Pod Vezi - in the heart of Prague in piqturesque Lesser Town, is calmly hidden in the shadow of Charles Bridge gothic tower. The Restaurant offers wide choice of delicious meals from Czech and International cuisine together with wide range of drinks and selected wines from domestic and foreign production. Whether it is your business meeting, lunch or fine dinner in Prague, our Chef and his team are always ready to provide you with their specialties and professional service. Get your culinary experience in charming atmosphere of our historical building while enjoying our suberb location in UNESCO protected area of historical city center of Prague. Restaurant Pod Vezi opening hours: daily 12:00 – 23:00 WI-FI connection in restaurant is free of charge.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

This was a great restaurant - we stayed at the Pod Vezi hotel so it was very convenient. I had the duck with cabbage which was amazing. The best cabbage ever, One of the other guests had the pork hocks which were also delicious. Good service and great food.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OttawaWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

653 - 657 of 2,719 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2016

You can have everything you want in traditional Prague cuisine. It is located in a very convenient location which is very close to Charles Bridge. I went there after my visit in the Prague Castle. Food was above average and the service was attentive.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank BatesLau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

We were guests of the hotel Pod Vezi, so on the final night of our stay we ate at the adjoining restaurant. Guests enjoy a discount on meals. But the food and service are good enough to warrant a visit discount or no discount. This was well cooked Czech style food. The roast duck was a stand out dish. Reasonably priced wine and beer are available - for dark beer aficionados, dark Starapomen is a treat. And our waiter was friendly and helpful in ordering and meeting our table's needs.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rockydotdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Great service plus great food equals great experience. I recommend the goulash soup and pork knuckle. My wife loved the steak. Fair prices and definitely a cut above the other restaurants in this touristy area by the Charles Bridge.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Room in a charming old "mansion" was way better than we expected. Location couldn't be better (right next to the Charles Bridge Tower). Jaroslav and Ladi in the hotel were great at helping us get around, cabs, tours etc. All good avice. Restaurant was so good we ate there 2 of our 3 nights in Prague. (Other night was the Mlynec Restaurant...nearby and also excellent.) Pod Vezi was also a great deal...15% discount for hotel guests. Would go back to both restaurants and the hotel absolutely.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank cassadypatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Pod Vezi also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Restaurant Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.