We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good - we ate here twice!”

Restaurant Pod Vezi
Ranked #80 of 6,264 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $45
Cuisines: European, Czech, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Praha 1 (City Center)
Description: The charming and cozy Restaurant Pod Vezi - in the heart of Prague in piqturesque Lesser Town, is calmly hidden in the shadow of Charles Bridge gothic tower. The Restaurant offers wide choice of delicious meals from Czech and International cuisine together with wide range of drinks and selected wines from domestic and foreign production. Whether it is your business meeting, lunch or fine dinner in Prague, our Chef and his team are always ready to provide you with their specialties and professional service. Get your culinary experience in charming atmosphere of our historical building while enjoying our suberb location in UNESCO protected area of historical city center of Prague. Restaurant Pod Vezi opening hours: daily 12:00 – 23:00 WI-FI connection in restaurant is free of charge.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

We ate delicious roasted duck and goulash and shared a salad at this street-side restaurant next to the Charles Bridge on our first night in Prague. We failed to make reservations for a Friday evening in July and found we were unable to get into any restaurants highly rated on TripAdvisor, luckily, we were staying at the hotel and they squeezed us in. We enjoyed our duck and goulash so well - we had it again. Highly recommend this place for Czech cuisine.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Pineleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

659 - 663 of 2,719 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2016

Stopped here for a late lunch and it was excellent. Really good food and a relaxed atmosphere at an outdoor table. The restaurant is at the end of the Charles bridge so the street is busy but it didn't feel intrusive to the meal. Friendly and efficient staff. Definitely recommended.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank willm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Typically I try to avoid restaurants near major tourist sites as I think most of them cater to the lowest common denominator. This restaurant, however, is a shining exception. The outdoor terrace was very pleasant. The service was excellent - friendly and efficient. They have a prix fixe lunch menu with good choices. I thoroughly enjoyed my lunch and recommend this restaurant highly.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JD28204
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016

We had lunch. I order soup and goulash meal. the food and service is very good. the restaurant located near the bridge in a very good location. recommended restaurant in Prague.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tomerf868
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016

As weather very hot just enjoyed the very good French onion soup and pasta one evening on the outside terrace. Ideal for people watching. Very good service and good quality food.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Pod Vezi also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Restaurant Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.