We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Much to like!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tuckstas
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Much to like!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We were also pleased to find that the photos online represented what we found when we arrived. Very nice apartment with all the amenities you need plus a great location overlooking the Franciscan Gardens. The heated floors were a nice touch as well. Only two negatives here: The beds and the bedding were horrible. We were expecting the fantastic European down comforters you find in most hotels and inns. Instead the bed was hard and the bedding was cheap and old. The other negative was being woken every morning around 6 or 7am by the grounds crew in the gardens with their leaf blowers or hedge trimmers (very loud machines). Other than that, we had a great experience with the management and would likely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the central location.
Liked least: Bedding and mattresses
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelv_82
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute choice of stay”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

The friendly person in charge was Ms Nastassia who came to meet and greet upon arrival at the apartment. She gave us information on the location of the supermarket and money changer which help us to get the daily needs from Tesco. The apartment itself was bright, spacious and windy. What u see the apartment condition in the website is what it was, no gimmicks. My 3 night stay was wonderful with the complete utensils and pans, we able to whipped some dishes for dinner and enjoy the scenery of the nearby garden, The location was great with a stretch of shopping area, metro station and many souvienirs stalls, what more can i asked for? It is a great relaxation place to stay in . I would recommend to my friends to stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the apartment was great. It was bright and windy.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunseeker...
Cincinnati, OH
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fabulous Choice”
Reviewed August 8, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed at the Franciscian Gardens Rooftop apartment for 8 days in July. You are always concerned that the photos are much more attractive than the actual apartment but this was not the case. The views from the rooftop are spectacular. The horseshoe patio surrounding the apartment is amazing and a delight to relax on. The view is now my screensaver! Prague-Stay was wonderful to work with. We were two female travelers and they couldn't have been more helpful. Even the twin bed in the separate small room was comfortable. We never felt uncomfortable walking back even late at night in the neighborhood. Just a quick 5-10 minutes to Old Town. Really a great location to walk just about anywhere from. We would return and highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The views from the walls of glass and all the sunshine. Electric blinds close off the windows at night.
Liked least: The washer did not work correctly for us and took over two hours to run just one load. It does need to be updated. If you don't like church bells waking you up then Prague may not be your city.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxhalley
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, great location”
Reviewed July 21, 2012 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous apartment with huge windows overlooking Franciscan Gardens. Tucked away as a peaceful oaisis with the entrance off the main street but walkable to all the major sites, restaurants etc. Truly looks just like the photos. Ljupko was helpful throughout. The only snag was driver meant to pick us up was late and the woman who had to check us in seemed unhappy to have had to have waited despite it being their driver. Otherwise, it was all great, even saw a double rainbow out of the big windows!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Gorgeous space and location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gicdjc
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment, Great Location”
Reviewed August 28, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

The photos shown are accurate. It is a spacious, beautiful 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the Franciscan Gardens about 1 block from Mustek metro stop. We had WiFi service the first week, but could not connect most of the 2nd week we were there. Also, we were not notified of a previously-scheduled temporary electrical shutdown. We recommend having a cell phone which can be used overseas, as the apartment does not have a phone nor a buzzer for guests to ring from the street. Good to know: Friends Coffee House is around the corner (Palackého 719/7) and has WiFi service. Despite these issues, we would definitely rent this apartment again because of its location and impressive design.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of wi-fi the second week
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gicdjc
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment, Great Location”
Reviewed July 31, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

The photos shown are accurate. It is a spacious, beautiful apartment overlooking the Franciscan Gardens about 1 block from Mustek metro stop. We had WiFi service the first week, but could not connect most of the 2nd week we were there. Also, we were not notified of a previously-scheduled temporary electrical shutdown. We recommend having a cell phone which can be used overseas, as the apartment does not have a phone nor a buzzer for guests to ring from the street. Good to know: Friends Coffee House is around the corner (Palackého 719/7) and has WiFi service. Despite these issues, we would definitely rent this apartment again because of its location and impressive design.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing