We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite cafe”

Cukrarna Saint Tropez
Ranked #41 of 150 Dessert in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague
Level Contributor
90 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Our favorite cafe”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I am a regular visitor to this cafe ad I have know them since they started in Czech republic. At the beginning they were in Vinohrady and than mooved to Vodickova street. I can order any cake, they have and know that it would be delicious. I have never been dissapointed. The staff is freindly and very helpfull. If you are in Prague and want a really good french cake, go to Cafe Saint Tropez!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jana46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    26
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great cakes”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We went to this café because the recommendation in the TA. They have tasty French cakes, not too sweet , nice service.
If you tour near the café it is recommended to go in and have coffee with cake.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great desserts.”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

We came by chance abd we were surprised by the dwlightful desserts, especailly the macarons, the chocolate and the cafe. Maybe there are better, but this the pastary we had in prague.

Helpful?
Thank Oded V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In LOVE!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

One of my Christmas presents for this year was a VIP gift voucher for what had been one of my favourite Cafe's in the past. I've tried many of their cakes and deserts and can conclude that the Saint Tropez makes the best Pana Cota and Macaroons in town in addition to having a very friendly service and owners. The Pana Cota is a journey through a mix of rich flavours and textures which suit each other and complete each other, it has crunchy snowflakes of what looks like chopped Amarettini's, a layer of gel like berry goodness, above a layer of delicious creme, it's sometimes topped with what looks like ripped tin foil but is of course eatable as well. For the macaroons my favourites are the lime and cucumber ones, if you like coconuts I would also recommend the coconut one. The creativity and love that flows into their cakes is inspiring. The cafe is owned by a French couple, the Musso's who haven't had it easy in the past because as soon as they started having success with their previous venue, the person they were renting it from got jealous and wanted a slice of it so he increased the price of the rent so drastically that they had to move to Vodickova. It's not the most spacious and comfortable cafe but the quality of the food makes up for it. Some people criticised their chocolate, which is all right. I think if you decide for chocolate, you should go for the chocolate cake (the drink is all right, self made chocolates are not my favourite). Bonus: the way they package your cakes if you want to take something home is with some much love and care

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Annaconda1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good sweets, Definetly NOT the best chocolate in town!!!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We went to this cafe because people had said it had the best chocolate... and we were TERRIBLY DISSAPOINTED!!! if you´re expecting hot cocoa... maybe yes, it was good, but definetly not chocolate. There´s a huge difference. What we got was a chocolate podwer type of drink, not chocolate (which is supposed to be made of real chocolate, dark, little bitter and definetly thick). This was nothing like that.

The sweets on the other hand were good, nothing expectacular... maybe because we got simple ones, as we just came for the chocolate.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michigato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cukrarna Saint Tropez also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Cukrarna Saint Tropez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing