We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be Careful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ichnusa Botega Bistro

Ichnusa Botega Bistro
Ranked #469 of 5,323 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Description: Sardinian restaurant, located just in the heart of the city, close to romantic river bank of Vltava - in Plaska 5, Prague 5 - Ujezd.Based on very positive references of our stable and loyal customers, we shall be happy to offer the taste of Sardinia to you, as well. Our restaurant is relaxing, friendly and family atmosphere for business partners, friends, couples in love and even families with children.Inside Ichnusa Botega Bistro there is also a small shop with all kinds of original Sardinian products - pasta, sauces, salami, cheeses, wonderful wine etc. - everything regularly delivered fresh and in the best conditions.In addition, we shall be truly pleased to offer you all restaurant or two private areas for your celebrations, small parties, social events etc.Please, feel welcome at our place.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
252 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Be Careful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

The small restaurant serves Sardinian food. The problem is that there is no written menu - the waitress rattles of the day's fare and the customer is supposed to remember what she presented. NO mention of prices. Although the flavor is good the execution is not necessarily as imagined, e.g. the shrimp is tiny and not shelled. The bill comes as a very rude shock, at least twice as much as we pay in any other 3 or 4 star restaurant in the Czech Republic.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zuzka E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    46
    16
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Praha
Level Contributor
98 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good food, appalling ambience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We chose this restaurant because of the reviews but mostly because of its location. The food was fortunately good but the place doesn´t have good atmosphere at all - two tiny rooms with tables close to each other, dirty walls, terrible floors (such as what you see in the really old Prague apartments), disgusting carpet hung on one wall (right next to our table). These people don´t seem to realize that to serve good food in a friendly manner is great but ambience matters too. It shouldn´t be too difficult to paint walls, have new floors installed, remove the appalling carpet, etc.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DPraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Great fresh sardinian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Excellent sardinian cuisine made from fresh food, light, simple, delicious, accompanied by huge variety of top quality wines and very personal, family approach of the service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
240 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Intimate atmosphere and excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us by a couple that we met whilst having dinner at the Cafe de Paris, which is also located in Mala Strana. We booked a table to be on the safe side and were really pleased that we had dinner there whilst visiting Prague. There are probably only 12-15 tables and I would guess that it is mostly frequented by locals and through personal recommendations.

Whilst there was a fairly extensive wine list, there was no printed menu for the food,but rather the very helpful and knowledgeable waitress read the options for each course out loud and also helped us to select a bottle of Sardinian wine. We chose the sardines and salad for one starter and clams for the other. Both starters were very good - very fresh and perfectly cooked. For our main course we both had the lamb, which was very tender and tasty, and was served with small baked potatoes and greens.

This isn't a restaurant that you will easily find on Tripadvisor because there just aren't enough reviews to send it to the top of the list, but if you enjoy a cosy atmosphere and well cooked food, you won't regret your choice. I would definitely return given the chance.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Foxymerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Love, fresh, amazing, ....... just I love it! It is not the cheapest one, but very good. Very small, very international :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Boodaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ichnusa Botega Bistro also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Ichnusa Botega Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing