We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Night”

The Royal Down Under
Ranked #633 of 6,580 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: $5 - $15
Description: An Australian-styled gastro pub with delicious food at an affordable price that has a unique angle, it has five big screens for sport, and extensive kids corner and luxuriously comfortable seats and sofas to enjoy the calm classy atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: An Australian-styled gastro pub with delicious food at an affordable price that has a unique angle, it has five big screens for sport, and extensive kids corner and luxuriously comfortable seats and sofas to enjoy the calm classy atmosphere.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We found this Aussie Pub great Atmosphere
Excellent beer & good wine list
Fish & chips were great Friendly staff & a great
Tuck shop to buy things like Tim Tams & Cherry
Ripes
A fun night with a wonderful Birthday cake

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Judy2065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited last night for dinner. Away from the tourist area. I had the fish and chips which was delicious. The white wine was very good. The staff very friendly. Excellent value. Only a short taxi ride from the city.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank AngieSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was recommended to us by our Italian guide in Prague. The food is really great and it comes in huge portions! and the thunder down under is one of the best cocktails we've had in a while. Plus, if you are a family there is a nice play area for kids. The pub is close enough to the center but just out of the hustle and bustle. Five stars

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IFJoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

Decided to watch the Aussie Rules game and a friend suggested we do it at the pub. Great atmosphere and by the time the first bounce was complete we were into out first pot. By end of first quarter we had eaten some delicious tapas and at half time we all ordered beef pie, chips & gravy. Pies were delicious - beautifully baked and great pastry. The atmosphere at the pub was fantastic surrounded by large screens with rugby, cricket and AFL vying for supremacy. Congratulations. We had a great day and will be back for the Final with Tigers in a fortnight. Make sure you visit this great spot in Prague 2.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank LynC475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

Myself and an Australian friend attended this pub to watch a Celtic game. We were not disappointed. Ashley and the bar staff were brilliant and were very accommodating. Even though I was only there to watch a football game it seemed like a friendly family sports bar with a crèche and food that looked great. My Australian friend was delighted to be in an Aussie bar and we even returned to it after our tour of Prague later that night. If you’re looking for a bar for all the family or a friendly place to watch a sport of your choice this is it! Thanks again guys for a brilliant night in Prague!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Coll-Mar1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Royal Down Under also viewed

 

Been to The Royal Down Under? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing