We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Old Town Square Apartments
Ranked #52 of 691 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Let me start off by saying I was glad we emailed we were to be a late arrival. The young woman was nice enough to stay until after midnight when we arrived. The apartment was @ the corner and in a central location to downtown. Easy walking distances. The place was huge. We could have easily settled in for a longer stay. The first night was a little loud downstairs, but you could turn on the fan and close the windows if need be. Parking is tricky. You can park a few blocks over under the shopping center. If you leave your car parked for an extended period of time you may want to take notice of the car wash employees for assistance, just be careful when leaving so you don't drive where you are not supposed to. Prague is 0 tolerance by the way. One reason to leave the car parked.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pupster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 456 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed in Prague for 7 days on September 2013 in the Old Town Square Apartments.
We are family of 2 adults, 2 teenagers and 2 little kids that got the perfect apartment we could think of. It has 3 big bedrooms, kitchen with stoves, oven, coffee machine, dish washer and about everything you have in your own house. There are 2 toilets and bathroom with laundry machine. A big LCD TV in the living room with decent sound system. Well, for family with kids it felt like home and this is really important. The apartment is less than 2 minutes away from the old town square in a building with elevator. The people at Old Town Square Apartments are kind and helpful. We got there a bit earlier on the arrival day and our flight back was late in the evening. They helped us right away preparing the apartment earlier and on the day we left they gave us few more hours to check out. The important thing is that not only us the parents felt like home but also our children found themselves in a cozy and welcoming place.

Room Tip: The Old Town Square apartments has office on Stupartska 9, Prague 1 and probably some apartments the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The pictures on net were fantastic, unfortunately this did note represent the apartment we were given. Up until the day before our arrival we did not know the location of our apartment. To our shock we were taken to another area from reception which had 3 flights of stairs without a lift. The apartment itself was fine, but service was not great. Noisy at night as above a bar. We were here for 4 days without any services even though we were promised this would happen. We had to ask for fresh towels. Having said all that the location was fantastic. Very close to the old town square.
We would not recommend this apartment as we did not get what we thought we would.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimi26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We chose these apartments because they had wifi advertised. The only place we could get wifi was on the landing/stairs outside the apartment or downstairs near the front door and then it constantly dropped out. When we complained they told us it was our iPads and phones that didn't work properly - all five of them! We told them we had no problem in other hotels/coffee shops, etc in Prague but they could not care. They had construction work going on and as we were staying for a week we were assured that it would not start before 9.30, am but they started every day at 7.30 - 8.00 am. The oven was filthy and had not been cleaned in years. The lights in the bathroom didn't work and many bulbs were blown throughout the apartment, the shower didn't work and had to be replaced. They rationed toilet roll, towels, etc. - it was all very petty and a bit of a nightmare. I tried on several occasions to find the manager to complain but he avoided us constantly. The noise from the bars below was deafening at times and went till 4 am in the morning. This is clearly a case of bad management and not caring about or for the guests. On a bright note Prague is wonderful, just be careful about where you stay.

Room Tip: Avoid and stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briedeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. Arrived at night, in the dark and rain after sitting outside Prague for an hour after an accident - not what we needed at the end of a 6 hour drive. Our contact had texted us a few times to check in. When we arrived to Prague and couldn't find the office the girl asked us for our location - we happened to be just around the block. She came and met us, got our room keys from the office and then took us to our apartment. She was very friendly and helpful. About 5 mins away was a shopping mall with secure underground parking where we parked our car - it wasn't cheap though - about $US100 for 2 days. The apartment itself was spacious, clean and easy to get to. It was certainly old and due for a paint job and a few new appliances. We saw the people next door and their apartment was very new inside with a lot new stuff. The first night was very quiet and the 2nd night very noisy due to the bar down the street - apparently people in Prague love to sing when drunk! The apartment was very close to the main square - 2 mins walk and some good restaurants close by. If you have kids you might ask about a non smoking area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RunnerAkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Really fantastic apartment. Very high quality, must have been recently kitted out. Beautiful high ceilings, high spec. Cn be a bit noisy with club under windows, but not too much of an issue for us. Would return no problem.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicki87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My family and I stayed here for a week. We arrived late at night and had some trouble raising someone from reception. When we finally did we were told we had to pay up front in Euro. We of course, did not have enough euro so the night staff put the pressure on to turn up early the next day and pay up. I was not at all happy about walking around with heaps of cash and felt this had never been communicated to me. We were then eventually, with my children falling asleep, led through a drunken crowd to our apartment. It was up three flights of stairs which was tricky with luggage, children and my dad who is getting older. The apartment itself was nice to look at but the floor was dirty which we discovered when our feet made the white sheets filthy. We were told on our second last day that they would provide changes of sheets but it was really too late by then. The shower would have to be the worst I have ever had. The kitchen had no tea, coffee, sugar, salt or pepper and there was no soap. All of this apparently should have been told to us but wasn't. I did complain via email about the broken shower screen which was fixed the next day and they volunteered to dry my parents clothes when they inquired about a laundry mat. I didn't sleep well for the week because of all the noise from pubs all around - it was summer. The location was great - very close to the old town square. I wouldn't stay here again mainly due to the noise but also the service which was hit and miss. There is no air con and the apartment gets quite stuffy. If you open the windows you get all the street noise louder and cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Bene
Residence Bene
#242 of 646 in Prague
485 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Salvator Superior Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cathedral Prague Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Terraces
Wenceslas Square Terraces
#17 of 691 in Prague
231 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOOo Downtown
MOOo Downtown
#2 of 691 in Prague
401 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Happy Prague Apartments
Happy Prague Apartments
#23 of 691 in Prague
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Square Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Square Apartments

Address: Stupartska 9 | Stare Mesto, Prague 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 691 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range: $52 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Town Square Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Town Square Apartments are located right in the historic centre of Prague, only 200 metres from Old Town Square and the famous Astronomical clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Old Town Square Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing