We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for stay and hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Old Town Square Apartments
Ranked #32 of 651 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great for stay and hospitality”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights.Before I start off with anything, I would like to make a special mention about the hospitality of this place. Mr.Ondrej, I suppose is the manager of this apartment and I should tell you I havent seen a person so down to earth as him. They were ready to assist us on all the help that we needed. Since the apartment is located in the old town, the elevator starts at the first landing level and doesnt come all the way to the ground floor, as we had a lot of baggages Mr.Ondrej himself wanted to help us carry the luggage up. Im mentioning this to help you understand the quality of the hospitality offered The apartment is located in the heart of the old town, so all the major sights and shopping is within walking distance. The apartment was absolutely clean. All the rooms including the living area is very spacious and the apartment is fully equipped. On the whole we had a wonderful stay here. And I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to other fellow travellers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VikramHercop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    148
    54
    23
    14
See reviews for
151
58
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I arrived late at night with my brother. I didn't read my reservation print out from booking.com too well so I was not aware that the room key needed to be picked up at a differen location (about 400 meters from the apartment itself). I called the office and someone kindly came over to hand over the keys and all other information. The elevator is a bit tiny but will fit 2 people and a suitcase. Once we entered the apartment we were amazed. It was really big and very clean with an amazing view! The location is perfect as we were right in the middle of everything. Price is very good and I will defintely recommend this if you are visiting with 2 people or more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great location, right in the old town centre of prague, which enables us to walk to pretty much all the key attractions. The flats are very big, which is great for large groups (we were a group of 11 friends so were able to relax in one of the flats before heading out in the town). Very useful with the fully equipped kitchen (there is a big supermarket in the palladium centre, 8 mins walk away). Staff were helpful (we took their cab service to and from the airport which was reasonably priced).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Wow- we decided to stay an extra night in Prague and needed to change accommodation. We are so glad we found these apartments. The apartment we received was amazing. Huge kitchen, bathroom, washing machine, two double beds and nearly on the old town square. We couldn't have asked for better value or a better location. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blondebride86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Not a great start: we were put into a 2-bed apartment (in the main Stupartska 9 building), although we'd booked a 3-bed. However reception staff were very helpful and apologetic, gave us a 30 euro refund on the first night, moved us into a 3-bed for the remaining days, moved our luggage for us and gave us a free bottle of wine.

The 2-bed was OK, reasonably spacious, decor and kitchen a bit tired, some street noise (to be expected this close to the heart of Prague). The 3-bed was FABULOUS, airy and modern, beautifully decorated, massive TV, brand new kitchen, and in a very quiet side street even closer to the Old Town Square. So top tip: go for the 3-bed apartment T-2 in Tynska Ulicka 2 if available!! (but NB third floor and no lift access; one of the bedrooms only accessible through another one; v small WC with no handbasin - none of these things bothered us in the slightest.)

We found the Cedaz shuttle bus from the airport convenient: 150 kcs per person (£5ish), goes every 30 mins to stop opposite Marriott hotel near Namesti Republiky, easy 10 mins walk if not much luggage.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marshall_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Only a couple of streets behind the bustle of Old Town Square and central for everything, our second floor apartment provided the perfect base for three generations of us from three countries to relax when not exploring Prague during our week long stay. Spotlessly presented, spacious and well equipped, everything we needed including the baby cot we had requested was present from arrival. From receiving the keys to returning them I had a smile of satisfaction on my face that my payment for our Old Town Square Apartment represented phenomenal value for money. Occasional street noise was evident but tolerable and obviously reflected the location not the accommodation. A convenience store is located within the block, as are bars and eating places but as smoking is still an option you may wish to specify your preference when requesting a table.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CamelJeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Booked the old town square apartments from pictures and the reviews found on here. Booked transfers from the airport which where fine they where waiting when we arrived and took us into the city it's here where things went down hill. The mini bus driver took us to a building backing onto the old town square whee we payed a young girl and we where told the drivers would then take us to our apartments which was a 5 minute drive.we told her that the description says we should be on the square or backing onto to it at least this seemed to go over her head as just just said no ,no go with driver it was dark and late so we went along with it. We drove about for a few minutes then pulled up outside some unlit building that looked run down the drivers then went to drive off which being a group of males we stopped them as we had no keys no address nothing. After waiting in the freezing cold a old wooden door opened and a Arab looking guy appeared he took us in and showed us our apartments which where different from any of the pictures on here or any other site.we where told they,d be free Internet tflatscreen tele DVD player etc when we booked I honestly don't think this run down dump had a phone line never mind Internet connections,the tv had only one channel in Arabic no DVD radio etc. A beds a beds to me it was just the point we,d payed good money and we weren't staying where we,d payed to,the place stank of smoke and stale sweat so had to have the windows open all the 4 days we where there,one of the apartments( we had 3) had no electric for a day so with it being below zero outside you can imagine how cold it was in there and there wasn't any extra bedding etc.The Arab guy just told us not his fault he just lives there as did many other strange people as it was a residential block so the hall way and stairs stank of dogs and cats. Plus points where the bar underneath which was a dump was run by a nice lad and we spent many a hour in there playing beer pong darts etc as it was only a pound a pint and most of the time he was drinking with us and just said on the house which is always a good thing and Prague itself although don't believe the myth of 30p a pint some bars it more like £3-£4 a pint depending if a tourist bar or a local czech pub but don't expect a warm welcome as I get the impression not many of them like the English with the dirty looks we got and our party was aged from 32 upto 45 so wasn't like we where a group of young lads.if booking these apartments make sure you get put where you payed to stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Old Town Square
Old Town Square
#110 of 649 in Prague
380 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Salvator Superior Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Apartments Tynska 7
Apartments Tynska 7
#31 of 651 in Prague
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
4 Arts Suites
4 Arts Suites
#11 of 651 in Prague
172 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cathedral Prague Apartments
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOOo Downtown
MOOo Downtown
#2 of 651 in Prague
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Square Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Square Apartments

Property: Old Town Square Apartments
Address: Stupartska 9 | Stare Mesto, Prague 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 651 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Town Square Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Town Square Apartments are located right in the historic centre of Prague, only 200 metres from Old Town Square and the famous Astronomical clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Old Town Square Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing