We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Old Town Square Apartments
Ranked #32 of 650 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Denmark
Level Contributor
91 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The main attraction of Old Town Square Apartments is the location - right in the middle of the old town of Prague, pretty much in walking distance to everything.
The apartments are rather old, but in reasonable shape and condition. Our apartment, no. 4 on third floor, was huge and could easily sleep 8.
Unlike other reviewers we didn't have any problems with noise.
Apparently the apartments isn't serviced. For our 4 nights stay it wasn't a problem.
Parking in the street is apparently reserved for permanent residents, but there is a parking house nearby. Make sure you chose the one below Palladium. Although unbelieveable expensive, the other one, below Kotva, is even worse.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peejay_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    148
    54
    23
    14
See reviews for
151
58
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

It's our first time in Prague with about 10 of our friends. Originally, we were booked under the Charles Bridge Premium Apartments, which is across the bridge nearer the castle, but we ended up getting rooms here at the Old Town Square Apartments. I think the apartments are owned by the same company. Anyway, we got the best upgrade of our lives, since we ended up in a new facility (at least it seemed new to me), and the view outside our window is the Old Town Square itself. The rooms are very clean and the kitchen and bathrooms are well equipped. Another bonus is the elevator, which is a must when we were carrying huge luggage and the rooms are at the 4th floor and attic. The staff are very nice and helpful. This apartment surely made our 1st trip to Prague memorable!

Room Tip: The restaurant beside the building is also very good and affordable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adelucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We have just come back from a stag doo in Prague and stopped here in the top 2 apartments at the rear of the building. There were absolutely no complaints from us, just a few minor grumbles that you will get past. Simona greeted us on arrival and i have to admit when we walked in we thought what on earth have we come to here as the building like most in Prague is very old and maintained as best as possible. We were a couple of hours early so after a bit of playful banter with Simona who was helpful we headed out for a few sociable drinks. When we came back we were taken to the rooms on the rear, and this is the only couple of grumble is that it was on the 3rd floor of what are very steep steps, and if you have had a big meal or a drink you will be out of breath by the time you reach the top. Once in the rooms we were over the moon, the size of them and all the extras you get such as fridge freezer and iron etc are a great help. TAKE TOWELS as when we got there there were non and as a group of lads we obviously only had 1 between us. Also a little tip that took us a day to figure out is that if your water is freezing cold there is a boiler in the bathroom that may be turned off.

In terms of location its ideal really, you are a 2 minute walk in all directions from the shop and nightlife and its perfect to stumble to and from. There is a great shop just on the corner where you can buy anything you could want or need and all in all its a good location.

The things that will turn you off is that if you like nice views you wont get them in the rooms here, if you like air con you don't have any (but they have fans), if you like sleep ins you wont get any as the clock tower is close and chimes on the hour and if you like quiet nights in you may struggle as the pub crawl goes to De Ja Vu which is the bar right next door.

You do get good service, and helpful service from the staff there and you do get a really spacious comfortable apartment which is perfectly located and in my opinion is good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights July 2012 in Room No 8 on the 3rd floor. The apartment was clean with spotless bedding and towels. Air con didn't appear to work but the tempeartures during our visit were not high and the many fans sufficed. We had 8 people in our apartment, so the one shower and toilet was not really adequate. The 3 storey hike up the stairs was a pain and I could never get the lift to work so not good for anybody with bad legs! The street outside is a gathering point for young people into the early hours so an early night with the windows open is a no-no. The reception staff were helpful and allowed us to leave our luggage in a locked room after the 11:00am check out time until our early evening trip to the airport. The receptionist will give you a business card to give taxi Drivers if you get lost. This is quite easy to do and the place is dis-orientating until you get acclimatised. The first night taxi driver struggled to find it even with an A to Z, unless he was taking me for a ride! (300 czk) The food in Prague was excellent, we never had a bad meal, close to the apartments is The Dubliner that do Irish Breakfasts (2 eggs, bacon, fried tomato, 2 sausage,2 hash browns, beans, 2 toasts with HP sauce). Also of note was the George and Dragon in the main square that do excellent steak and ale pies. The local dish is Pork Knee which you see advertised everywhere, we had a particularly good one but can't remember the name of the restaurant doh! You need to like meat though, it comes on a miniature spit on a wooden platter with a selection of 3 sauces - BBQ, Horseradish and a Herby one. Curiously it didn't come with any veg or chips but there is that much meat you will be stuffed anyway! Beer prices were on the high side since last time I visited Prague, I read stuff about 40 czk for a beer, forget it unless you go to a back alley WMC type place you will pay;
75czk for 50cl Staropramen
99czk for 50cl Magners
99cz for 33cl Bottle Bud/Corona
99czk for 33cl Bottle Blue wicked
95 - 105czk for spirits
Not cheap at 30czk to £1!!
Charles Bridge was a good place to be on a Sunday for Artisan Stalls and street musicians. Didn't do a boat trip but they looked a bit naff, massive tour boats shuffling back and forwards on the Danube between the bridge supports. Can recommend the Top Gun shooting experience though. Coach picks up at apartments then takes you on about 50 minute ride into the country where the range is set in a forest. Very professionally run gun club, the Czech army and Police were shooting there at the same time as us. You get to shoot Glock 19 Pistol, AK47 and pump action shotgun. About 1800 czk, plus extra to shoot M16 and 45 Magnum (500czk for 6 Magnum rounds and 500czk for 25 M16 rounds) Boys toys I know but a once in a lifetime experience!

Room Tip: Low numbers are better access but noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dewclaw34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Stayed here for three nights--my second visit to Prague--and found Old Town Square Apartments to be a perfect compromise between amenities, price and location. Loved being in central Prague. The staff working the front office were consistently helpful and friendly. The apartments are updated, but not luxury--more upscale Ikea than Ritz Carlton--but we found our beds comfortable, the kitchen more than adequately outfitted and the facilities clean. Shops nearby for toiletries, groceries. The pizza by the slice next store was terrific. Excellent price for this much space, including reliable wifi. We will definitely return to this apartment again and will recommend it to our friends. A few items to note: 1. Car travelers make arrangements to park your vehicle elsewhere--public parking nearby 2. No lift/elevator in our building--for us, this was not a problem but for someone with limited mobility/medical issues/lots of child gear--it might be more of a challenge. 3. Old Town can be party town. Staying in Old Town means you may run into visitors who enjoy staying up all night drinking and partying. Our last night in Prague, a couple of the neighborhood club/bars had quite the blow-out and we had noise into the wee-hours of the morning. We found Old Town management terrific to work with and attentive to our needs. Thanks for a great trip!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PNWExpat80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights, and we were extremely impressed by the apartments and the staff.

We arrived close to midnight, but with the good airport transfer service (paid separately), we were driven right up to the apartment (saves us any trouble with directions or language). Ondrei was waiting for us right outside the building and helped us with our bags.

There was good support, with telephone numbers, maps, restaurant suggestions etc provided. The main office was not far as well so it's easy to pop by if we have any other queries.

Our apartment was newly renovated, and well-furnished. I would have loved to have the apartment as my house!

As it's an apartment, cleaning service is not daily (every 3 days or so), so those particular about it need to adjust their expectations or inform the company about their preferences. However, I don't think there's actually any need to have daily cleaning service too.

I would HIGHLY recommend the apartments to anyone holidaying in Prague!

Room Tip: You could ask for new apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s0ulffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansbach, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Located in a great part of the town. Within walking distance of just about everything in the old town and surrounding districts. Can see the church in the old town square from your balcony if you get one facing it. The place isn't very new or luxurious but its clean and everything more or less works. Plenty of space inside of the apartments. There is underground parking about a 5 minute walk away that is reasonably priced and safe for your car. Small grocery store right around the corner. My friend and I arrived a little later in the evening, around 9 pm and the people working there stayed in the office until we arrived to check us in. I figured there would be a 24 hour desk which wasn't the case but they stayed there until we arrived.

The only problem I had with the place was when we arrived we parked right in front of it to check in but it took forever to find the entrance. It is a small brown door with no real obvious markings. Just realize there is no big sign to mark the entrance and it just looks like a normal apartment building door with the name on the small plaque.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ts6084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Old Town Square
Old Town Square
#107 of 649 in Prague
380 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Salvator Superior Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Apartments Tynska 7
Apartments Tynska 7
#31 of 650 in Prague
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
4 Arts Suites
4 Arts Suites
#11 of 650 in Prague
172 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cathedral Prague Apartments
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOOo Downtown
MOOo Downtown
#2 of 650 in Prague
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Square Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Square Apartments

Property: Old Town Square Apartments
Address: Stupartska 9 | Stare Mesto, Prague 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 650 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Town Square Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Town Square Apartments are located right in the historic centre of Prague, only 200 metres from Old Town Square and the famous Astronomical clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Old Town Square Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing