We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Outstanding meal!”
Review of Il Molo Prague

Il Molo Prague
Ranked #909 of 6,575 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: $10 - $44
Description: A fine-dining italian restaurant in the heart of Prague offering a wide range of fresh seafood dishes, combined with traditional Italian cuisine. Handmade pasta, freshly baked bread, and over 80 different wines from accross the world.
Restaurant details
Description: A fine-dining italian restaurant in the heart of Prague offering a wide range of fresh seafood dishes, combined with traditional Italian cuisine. Handmade pasta, freshly baked bread, and over 80 different wines from accross the world.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I are staying around the corner and after walking by, decided to try Il Molo tonight. To our great pleasure, we had a truly memorable meal. The menu was innovative. The ingredients were very fresh and were cooked deliciously. The portions were ample. The service was friendly, informative and efficient. Even though we’ll only be in Prague two more nights, we’re going to make a point to dine there again before we leave.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank dpdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilmoloprague, Direttore at Il Molo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks a lot for such a marvellous words.
We try to do our best every day and we try also to find excellence even in the little things we make or we cook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food is the most delicious i ever tasted!!! The portions were in exact size, tasty and surprising. I felt like i have in my mouth carnival of flavors. The desighn of the place is accurate, the music suitable for the atmosphere and offcouse the stuff is profesional and pleasant.
We enjoyed from every dish,from every moment and we will remember this evening for long time and we defenetly come back there. Special thanks to the chef and John that made this unforgettable dinner.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank Miri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilmoloprague, Direttore at Il Molo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear value customer,
thanks a lot for this very nice review.
These words are very important for us.
These words are our energy that allows us to go on and always give the best of ourselves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

I was allways thinking why we dont have in Prague italian restaurant which brings the food with reall italian feeling....you know what I mean if you ever had some perfect local food in some small italian village.... Or something delicious from high class restaurant in Roma... I had never this feeling in Prague till now. This restaurant combines the best from both. We really enjoyed the meal and atmosphere here. Perfect place for date. The staff told us everything about every food we get and we had even some friendly talk...italian feelings... Wellcome drink, some tapas... The food was light and build on high quality ingredients... And price absolutely perfect for this location and service... Thank you!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank PragueTailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilmoloprague, Direttore at Il Molo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks a lot!
You have focused the main point of our thinking:
Bring the real Italian food in Prague... starting from the excellent quality of the product we cook, without much processing, trying only to enhance the organoleptic characteristics.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Excellent dinner. We were a party of four, and we all enjoyed our time and a wonderful meal at the restaurant.
Staff was super nice, and really helpful explaining the menu.
All their recommendations (food and wine) -on point.
Will definitely go back.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nv1mor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilmoloprague, Direttore at Il Molo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks a lot for your review.
It is always a pleasure to have satisfied customers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

The Czech staff is wonderful, charming, attentive, not at all stuffy--exactly what one wants in a Class A restaurant.
The selection of breads baked on site should have been a clue--the amazing grissini alone are worth the visit. The mains and desserts are exceptional.
When in Prague, this is the place to go.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BuzzGundersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilmoloprague, Direttore at Il Molo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear value customer,
thanks for your nice words.
We wake up in the morning and we only hope that the passion and the love we put into cooking is appreciated by our guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Molo Prague also viewed

 

Been to Il Molo Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing